3M in Canada
  1. Privacy Policy

3M Internet Privacy Policy

Canada

  • 3M respects your right to privacy and is committed to the protection of your personal information. This policy summarizes what personally identifiable information we may collect, how we might use it and to whom we may disclose it to. This policy also describes other important topics relating to your privacy.

  • Information Collection

    3M will only collect personally identifiable information (such as name, address, telephone number, or e-mail address) that you voluntarily provide through our Web site or e-mail correspondence. We will collect general information (such as the type of browser you use, the files you request, and the domain name and country from which you request information) to improve our Web site and better meet your needs.

  • Use and Disclosure of Information

    Before we collect any personally identifiable information, we will identify the purpose for our collection, use and any possible disclosure of your personal information.

    For instance, the information you supply will be used by 3M to respond to your inquiries, supply you with requested information on 3M products and services, or track orders you place with 3M.

    3M will seek your consent to use your personal information at the time of collection or in advance. Consent may be expressed in writing, or implied, and in some cases may be provided verbally or electronically. With your consent, authorized third parties may be utilized by 3M to collect, track and process such information. It may also be necessary, if required by law or if pertinent to judicial or governmental investigations, to release your personally identifiable information.

    If you have subscribed to electronic newsletters and you wish to unsubscribe, you may click the unsubscribe link that appears at the bottom of every email.

    If you have submitted personal information to 3M electronically and would like to have it removed or modified, please contact our Email Us or write to :

    3M Canada Company
    300 Tartan Drive
    London, ON N5V 4M9

     

    Please note that should you choose not to provide 3M with the necessary personal information, 3M may be unable to service your request for 3M products or information. We will use all reasonable efforts to comply with your request.

    For further information on 3M’s commitment to protecting your personal information, please view 3M's Privacy Code.

  • Children and Parents

    3M does not intend to collect personally identifiable information from children under age 13 without permission of the child's parent or legal guardian. Children under the age of 13 should submit personally identifiable information to 3M only with the explicit permission of their parent or legal guardian. Where appropriate, 3M will instruct children not to submit personal information. If your child has submitted personal information and you would like to request that such information be removed, you may do so as indicated above and 3M will use reasonable efforts to comply with your request.

  • Other Important Information

    The 3M Web site may contain links to other sites. We do not endorse or otherwise accept responsibility for the content or privacy policies of those sites. Additionally, some of our Web pages may contain “cookies,” which are data that may be sent to your Web browser and stored on your computer. This allows our server to “recognize” you when you visit our Web site in the future. These cookies do not contain personally identifying information. Most Web browsers can be configured to not accept cookies, or to notify you if a cookie is sent to you.

    3M reserves the right to modify this privacy policy at any time. We will promptly reflect any such modifications in these Web pages.

3M au Canada
  1. Confidentialité

Politique de 3M relative à la protection de confidentialité sur Internet

Canada

  • 3M respecte votre droit à la vie privée et s’emploie à protéger vos renseignements personnels. La présente politique donne un résumé des renseignements à caractère personnel que nous pouvons recueillir et explique comment ils pourraient être utilisés et à qui ils pourraient être divulgués. La présente politique aborde aussi d’autres sujets importants concernant votre droit à la confidentialité.

  • La cueillette de renseignements

    3M recueille uniquement les renseignements permettant de vous identifier (tels que nom, adresse, numéro de téléphone ou adresse de courriel) que vous nous fournissez volontairement via le site Internet ou le courrier électronique. Nous recueillerons des renseignements généraux (comme le type de navigateur que vous utilisez, les fichiers que vous sollicitez ainsi que le nom du domaine et le pays à partir duquel vous demandez des renseignements) en vue d’améliorer notre site Internet et de mieux vous servir.

  • Utilisation et divulgation des renseignements

    Avant de vous demander de fournir des renseignements ê caractére personnel, nous expliquons à quelles fins nous les recueillons, les utiliserons, et possiblement, les divulguerons.

    Par exemple, 3M utilisera les renseignements que vous lui fournissez pour répondre à une demande de votre part, vous fournir les renseignements demandés sur ses produits et ses services ou assurer le suivi des commandes que vous passez chez 3M.

    3M demandera votre consentement pour utiliser vos renseignements personnels soit au moment de la cueillette, soit à l’avance. Le consentement peut être donné par écrit ou implicitement et, dans certains cas, il peut être donné verbalement ou électroniquement. Avec votre consentement, 3M pourrait utiliser les services d’une tierce partie autorisée pour recueillir, enregistrer et traiter de tels renseignements. Il peut aussi être nécessaire, si la loi l’exige ou pour aider une enquête judiciaire ou gouvernementale, de divulguer des renseignements permettant de vous identifier.

    Si vous êtes abonné à des communiqués électroniques et que vous désirez vous désabonner, vous pouvez cliquer sur le lien approprié qui apparaît dans le bas de chaque courriel.

    If you have submitted personal information to 3M electronically and would like to have it removed or modified, please contact our Écrivez-nous ou par la poste à :

    Compagnie 3M Canada
    300 Tartan Drive
    London, ON N5V 4M9

     

    Veuillez noter que si vous choisissez de ne pas fournir à 3M les renseignements personnels nécessaires, 3M pourrait ne pas être en mesure de répondre à votre demande de produits 3M ou de renseignements. Nous prendrons toutes les mesures raisonnables pour accéder à votre demande.

    Pour en savoir davantage sur l’engagement de 3M à protéger vos renseignements personnels, veuillez consulter le Code de 3M sur la protection de la vie privée.

  • Les enfants et les parents

    3M n’a pas l’intention de recueillir de renseignements à caractère personnel auprès d’enfants de moins de 13 ans sans obtenir l’autorisation des parents ou du tuteur légal. Les enfants de moins de 13 ans ne devraient pas fournir à 3M des renseignements à caractère personnel sans la permission explicite des parents ou du tuteur légal. Le cas échéant, 3M avisera les enfants de ne pas fournir de renseignements permettant de les identifier. Si votre enfant a fourni des renseignements personnels et que vous désirez demander que ces renseignements soient supprimés, vous pouvez le faire comme cela est indiqué ci-dessus et 3M prendra toutes les mesures raisonnables pour accéder à votre demande.

  • Autres renseignements importants

    Le site Web de 3M peut contenir des liens vers d’autres sites. Nous n’assumons aucune responsabilité quant au contenu ou aux politiques de confidentialité de ces autres sites. De plus, certaines de nos pages Internet pourraient contenir des témoins (cookies) qui sont des éléments d’information pouvant être transmis à votre navigateur et stockés dans votre ordinateur. Cela permet à notre serveur de vous « reconnaître » lors de vos visites subséquentes. Ces témoins ne contiennent pas de renseignements permettant de vous identifier. La plupart des navigateurs peuvent être configurés de manière à ne pas accepter les témoins ou à vous aviser quand un témoin vous est transmis.

    3M se réserve le droit de modifier la présente politique de confidentialité en tout temps. Nous informerons rapidement les visiteurs de nos pages Internet de ces modifications.