Total Automotive Sanding System

Cleaner Shop. Faster Profits.

Your body shop deserves an easy-to-use Total Automotive Sanding System

Request a Demo

Behold the Benefits of an Optimized System

Engineered to support the ongoing need for cleaner, safer, more efficient and profitable shops, the Total Automotive Sanding System combines best-in-class 3M abrasives with premium power tools and dust extraction solutions from Festool Automotive Systems. The result is one of the most effective and comprehensive surface preparation and finishing systems in the automotive collision repair industry.

  • Experience the Difference

    Experience the Difference


    Profitability + Efficiency: Improved dust extraction and workstation organization can help reduce rework and wasted time, boosting your bottom line.

    Health + Safety: The system is designed with the technician’s safety in mind, including improved ergonomics. Something we can all feel good about.

     

     

     


Goodbye Hello
View Video

Goodbye Dust. Hello Profits.

Make dust extraction a priority for a cleaner and more efficient shop. The Total Automotive Sanding System’s mobile dust extractor reduces the amount of dust in the air, meaning less expensive rework and less wasted time.

Less Dust. More Efficiency.

When it comes to improving the cleanliness of your body shop, proper dust extraction can’t be an afterthought. Efficient design means less rework. And that’s exactly what the Total Automotive Sanding System brings to the automotive repair industry.

 

 

 

  • How does it work?

    The system’s mobile dust extractor collects dust as it’s made, preventing particles from lingering in the air or landing on unwanted surfaces, such as a freshly painted car. Less dust means less wasted time.

  • Can I improve workplace health and safety by controlling dust?

    Dusts generated in auto body shops typically are complex mixtures of different substances. Some types of dust are more hazardous than others. Dust from vehicle paint and/or metal surfaces may contain hazardous substances such as lead, chromium, or other heavy metals. Even relatively non-hazardous dusts, if inhaled in large enough quantities, over time, may result in health hazards. OSHA and other regulatory agencies set occupational exposure limits (OELs) for many specific hazardous substances that may be found in dust, as well as for generic dusts. Dust extraction can help in keeping airborne dust concentrations at safe levels (ie. below OELs). OSHA, NIOSH and EPA recommend the use of vacuum sanders to control dust during sanding to reduce potential workplace exposures.

  • I sweep my shop regularly—why isn’t that enough?

    Dust can linger in the air for a few days—even up to a few weeks. Using a broom pushes dust around the shop, sending more particles into the air and onto clothing. Vacuums collect dust before it is dispersed into the air. While there are multiple things to consider as part of a shop’s safety program, reducing the dust in the air from sanding is generally considered a smart part of a solid program.

  • Is a dust extractor worth the investment?

    In the long run, investing in a dust extractor, such as the one included in the Total Automotive Sanding System, is cost effective. Reducing dust in the air from sanding leads to less rework, enhancing efficiency and profitability. While dust’s effect on exterior rework is a major concern, dust can also get into the interior of vehicles in a body shop. Investing in a dust extractor reduces the amount of valuable time spent cleaning the interior of a vehicle before returning to the customer.

  • Why is the HEPA filter an important feature of the Total Automotive Sanding System?

    The system’s mobile dust extractor carries full HEPA certification, which means the filter has been engineered and tested to remove 99.97 percent of airborne particles (0.3 μm in diameter or larger) from the air that passes through it. For maximum effectiveness, the system is designed so that all of the air drawn into the machine is released through the filter, with essentially no air leaking past it. This level of filtration provides a significant reduction in sanding-related dust in the work zone.

Sources:

National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH). Control of Dusts From Sanding in Autobody Repair Shops. Publication Number 96-105 (1996). CDC - NIOSH Publications and Products - Control of Dusts From Sanding in Autobody Repair Shops (96-105)

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, (2007) Design for the Environment. Vacuum Sanders: Reducing Dust and Hazardous Air Pollutants. EPA 744-F-07-005. https://www.epa.gov/sites/production/files/2015-06/documents/vacuum_sanders_reducing_dust_and_hazardous_air_pollutants.pdf (PDF, 346.86 KB)

Liverseed, DR; Logan, PW; Johnson, CE; Morey, SZ and Raynor, PC. (2013) Comparative emissions of random orbital sanding between conventional and self-generated vacuum systems. Ann. Occup. Hyg. 57(2): 221-229.


Automotive Applications

  • Body Repair System

    Less dust. More efficiency.

  • Paint Prep System

    Faster cutting. Less rework.

  • Paint Finishing System

    Cleaner workspace. Finer finish.

all-inclusive

Meet SERVICE all-inclusive

Register your Festool Automotive Systems tools to take advantage of an industry-leading package of service and support. Benefits include a 30-Day money back guarantee, a 36 month comprehensive warranty and more.

Registration Required

Be sure to register your tools* to take full advantage of these services and receive additional benefits.

* SERVICE all-inclusive applies to all machines registered within 30 days after purchase, which were purchased on or after July 5, 2016. Visit festoolusa.com/service/warranty for more information and for service terms and conditions.

 

REGISTER NOW

 


Request a Demo

Interested in a demonstration of the Total Automotive Sanding System in your shop? Reserve your spot to see it in action.

  • What is your current brand of abrasives?
  • Where do you buy those abrasives?

3M will use this information only for the purpose of responding to your request. By participating in this promotion you agree to receive a survey from 3M to gain feedback related to the product demo.


Opt-in: I would like to receive electronic messages, which may include promotions, product information and service offers, from 3M. I understand that I may unsubscribe at any time using the opt-out link provided in every electronic message.

3M takes your privacy very seriously. 3M and it's authorized third parties will use the information you provided in accordance with our Privacy Policy to send you communications which may include promotions, product information and service offers.


The brands listed above are trademarks of 3M. Used under license in Canada. ©2017, 3M. All rights reserved.

Thank you. The form was submitted successfully.


You will be contacted by a 3M representative within 8 weeks.


ERROR! Sorry your request did not get submitted.



  • Festool Automotive Systems

    Total Automotive Sanding System

    3M and Festool Automotive Systems have formed a global strategic collaboration to best serve the automotive collision repair industry. 3M's best-in-class abrasives innovation, including 3M™ Cubitron™ II Abrasives, are now available in conjuction with premium Festool Automotive Systems surface prep tools, including pneumatic and electric sanders, polishers and backup pads, vacuums and surface prep workstations, dust extraction capabilities and service.

     

    LEARN MORE ABOUT FESTOOL

Customer Service 1-800-3M-HELPS (364-3577) Customer Service 1-800-3M-HELPS (364-3577)
Other 3M Sites:
Partner Portal
Follow Us
The brands listed above are trademarks of 3M. Used under license in Canada.

Système complet de ponçage pour véhicules automobiles

Un atelier plus propre. Une rentabilité accélérée.

Votre atelier de carrosserie mérite un système complet de ponçage pour véhicules automobiles facile à utiliser

Demander une démonstration

Voici les avantages d’un système optimisé

Conçu pour répondre au besoin continu des ateliers de maintenir un environnement plus propre, plus sécuritaire, plus efficace et plus rentable, le système complet de ponçage pour véhicules automobiles allie les abrasifs 3M de pointe aux outils électriques et aux solutions d’extraction de la poussière de qualité supérieure de Festool Automotive Systems. Il en résulte le système de préparation et de finition des surfaces le plus complet et le plus efficace au sein de l’industrie de la réparation de carrosserie automobile.

  • Voyez la différence

    Voyez la différence

    Rentabilité + efficacité : L’expulsion de la poussière améliorée et l’organisation du poste de travail peuvent contribuer à réduire les reprises et le temps perdu, ayant pour effet de gonfler vos bénéfices.
    Santé + sécurité : Le système est conçu pour assurer la sécurité du technicien, sans oublier une ergonomie améliorée. Quelque chose dont nous pouvons être fiers.


Au revoir la poussière. Bonjour les profits.

Au revoir la poussière. Bonjour les profits.

Faites de l’extraction de la poussière une priorité afin que votre atelier soit plus propre et plus efficace. L’aspirateur du système complet de ponçage pour véhicules automobiles réduit la quantité de poussière présente dans l’air, ce qui réduit les reprises coûteuses ainsi que le temps perdu.

Moins de poussières. Plus d’efficacité.

Lorsqu’il s’agit d’améliorer la propreté de votre atelier de carrosserie, une extraction adéquate de la poussière ne peut pas être mise au second plan. Une conception efficace réduit le nombre de reprises. Et c’est exactement ce que le système complet de ponçage pour véhicules automobiles offre à l’industrie de la réparation de carrosseries.

 

 

 

  • Comment le système fonctionne-t-il?

    L’aspirateur mobile du système recueille la poussière à mesure qu’elle est fabriquée, ce qui empêche les particules de rester en suspension dans l’air ou de se déposer sur des surfaces où cela est indésirable, comme sur un véhicule fraîchement peint. Moins de poussière, moins de temps perdu.

  • Pourquoi le filtre HEPA représente-t-il une caractéristique importante du système complet de ponçage pour véhicules automobiles?

    L’aspirateur mobile du système est doté d’un filtre homologué par l’HEPA, ce qui signifie qu’il a été conçu et mis à l’essai pour éliminer 99,97 % des particules en suspension dans l’air (0,3 μm de diamètre ou plus) qui traverse le filtre. Pour une efficacité maximale, le système est conçu de manière que tout l’air aspiré par l’appareil passe dans le filtre, il n’y a donc essentiellement aucune fuite. Ce niveau de filtration permet une importante réduction de la poussière générée par le ponçage dans la zone de travail.

  • Investir dans un aspirateur vaut-il vraiment la peine?

    À long terme, investir dans un aspirateur, comme celui inclus dans le système complet de ponçage pour véhicules automobiles s’avère une option économique. Réduire la poussière en suspension dans l’air produite par le ponçage réduit les reprises, ce qui améliore l’efficacité et la rentabilité. Bien que l’impact de la poussière sur les reprises des surfaces extérieures constitue une préoccupation majeure, la poussière peut également s’infiltrer à l’intérieur des véhicules se trouvant dans l’atelier de carrosserie. Investir dans un aspirateur réduit le temps précieux consacré au nettoyage de l’intérieur des véhicules avant qu’ils soient remis aux clients.

  • Je passe le balai régulièrement dans mon atelier, pourquoi n’est-ce pas suffisant?

    La poussière peut demeurer en suspension dans l’air pendant quelques jours, et même pendant quelques semaines. L’utilisation d’un balai ne fait que déplacer la poussière dans l’atelier, soulevant encore plus de particules qui se retrouvent alors en suspension dans l’air et sur les vêtements. Les aspirateurs recueillent la poussière avant qu’elle ne soit dispersée dans l’air. Bien qu’il y ait plusieurs éléments à prendre en considération dans le cadre du programme de sécurité d’un atelier, réduire la poussière en suspension dans l’air produite par le ponçage est généralement considéré comme un élément essentiel d’un programme solide.

  • Puis-je améliorer la santé et la sécurité au travail grâce au dépoussiérage?

    Les poussières produites dans les ateliers de carrosserie sont habituellement des mélanges complexes de différentes substances. Certains types de poussières sont plus dangereux que d’autres. La poussière produite par le ponçage de la peinture automobile et/ou de surfaces en métal peut contenir des substances dangereuses comme du plomb, du chrome ou d’autres métaux lourds. Même les poussières relativement non dangereuses peuvent entraîner un risque pour la santé lorsqu’on en inhale une grande quantité sur une longue période de temps. L’OSHA et d’autres organismes de réglementation ont établi des limites d’exposition en milieu de travail pour de nombreuses substances spécifiques qu’on peut retrouver sous forme de poussières, ainsi que pour les poussières courantes. L’extraction de la poussière peut vous aider à maintenir les concentrations de poussière en suspension dans l’air à des niveaux sécuritaires (p. ex., sous les limites d’exposition en milieu de travail). L’OSHA, le NIOSH et l’EPA recommandent l’utilisation de ponceuses à aspiration pour contrôler la poussière durant le ponçage de manière à réduire les risques d’exposition en milieu de travail.

Sources:

National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH). Control of Dusts From Sanding in Autobody Repair Shops, numéro de publication : 7896-105, 1996. Publications et produits du CDC/NIOSH : Control of Dusts From Sanding in Autobody Repair Shops (96-105)

É.-U. Environmental Protection Agency (2007), Design for the Environment, Vacuum Sanders: Reducing Dust and Hazardous Air Pollutants, EPA 744-F-07-005. https://www.epa.gov/sites/production/files/2015-06/documents/vacuum_sanders_reducing_dust_and_hazardous_air_pollutants.pdf (PDF 346,86 Ko)

LIVERSEED, D. R., P. W. Logan, C. E. Johnson, S. Z. Morey et P. C. Raynor. « Comparative emissions of random orbital sanding between conventional and self-generated vacuum systems », Annals of Occupational Hygiene, vol. 57, n° 2 (2013), pp. 221 à 229.


Utilisations sur des automobiles

Voici le SERVICE all-inclusive

Voici le SERVICE all-inclusive

Inscrivez vos outils Festool Automotive Systems pour profiter d’un forfait de service et de soutien qui domine l’industrie. Les avantages comprennent une garantie de remboursement de 30 jours, une garantie complète de 36 mois et plus encore.


Inscription requise

Assurez-vous d’inscrire vos outils* pour profiter pleinement de ces services ainsi que d’autres avantages.

Le Service all-inclusive s’applique à tous les outils inscrits dans les 30 jours suivant l’achat, et ce, à compter du 5 juillet 2016. Consultez le site festoolusa.com/service/warranty pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements et pour connaître les modalités de service.

 

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS MAINTENANT

 


Demander une démonstration

Vous aimeriez assister à une démonstration du système complet de ponçage pour véhicules automobiles dans votre atelier? Réservez votre place pour
voir ce système en pleine action.

  • Quelle marque de produits abrasifs utilisez-vous en ce moment?
  • Où achetez-vous ces abrasifs?

3M utilisera ces renseignements uniquement pour répondre à votre demande. En participant à cette promotion, vous consentez à recevoir un sondage de la part de 3M pour recueillir vos commentaires sur la démo du produit.


Inscrivez-vous: J’aimerais recevoir des messages électroniques, ce qui peut comprendre des promotions, des renseignements sur les produits et des offres de services, de la part de 3M. Je comprends que je peux annuler mon inscription à tout moment en cliquant sur le lien de retrait dans chaque message électronique.

3M prend vos renseignements personnels au sérieux. 3M et ses tiers autorisés utiliseront les renseignements que vous avez fournis conformément à notre politique de confidentialité pour vous envoyer des communications qui peuvent comprendre des promotions, des renseignements sur les produits et des offres de services.


Les marques ci-dessus sont des marques de commerce de 3M, utilisées sous licence au Canada.© 3M, 2017. Tous droits réservés.

Merci.


Un représentant de 3M communiquera avec vous dans les 8 semains ouvrables.


Une erreur s’est produite.



  • Festool Automotive Systems

    Système complet de ponçage pour véhicules automobiles

    3M et Festool Automotive Systems ont formé une collaboration stratégique mondiale afin de mieux desservir l’industrie de la réparation de carrosserie automobile. Les meilleurs abrasifs de l’industrie issus de l’innovation de 3M, y compris les abrasifs CubitronMC II 3MMC, sont désormais offerts de concert avec les outils de préparation des surfaces de qualité supérieure de Festool Automotive Systems, incluant des ponceuses pneumatiques et électriques, des polisseuses et des tampons d’appoint, des aspirateurs et des postes de travail de préparation des surfaces, ainsi que des technologies d’extraction de la poussière et des services d’entretien.

     

    EN APPRENDRE DAVANTAGE SUR FESTOOL

Service à la clientèle: 1-800-3M-HELPS (364-3577) Service à la clientèle: 1-800-3M-HELPS (364-3577)
Autres Sites de 3M
Portail des partenaires
Suivez-nous
Change Location
Canada - English | Français