1. Diversity and inclusion
webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No
Five people standing around an office conference table.

Diversity and inclusion

webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No

At 3M, our recruiting efforts are first and foremost dedicated to identifying exceptional talent. With that goal in mind, we strive to reflect the diversity of our global customers and partners, building on each employee’s ability while respecting their whole and unique self. At 3M, you’ll find opportunities to make a difference in the world, be a part of a leading company, grow through challenging work, and be rewarded for your efforts. 3M Canada Company encourages applications from all populations, including visible minorities, indigenous peoples, LGBTQ+ community and people with disabilities. Accommodations during each aspect of the interview process are available upon request.

webLoaded = "false"
  • An icon of a shield.

    Our commitment

    3M Canada is committed to recruiting and retaining a workforce that reflects the rich diversity of our global business environment. Our Talent Management strategies are focused on employee recruitment, engagement and building a culture which is open, respectful and inclusive for all individuals to reach their full potential. Growth of individuals, teams and the organization requires a healthy, open environment built on respect and dignity with zero tolerance for harassment or discriminatory behaviour.

    The 3M organization embraces workforce inclusion and believes it will deliver value and improved business results. We need to move beyond tolerating differences to understanding, respecting and celebrating our differences.

  • An icon of trophy with a star on it.

    Equal opportunity policy

    3M Canada has an obligation to not only grant equal employment opportunities to new hires, but we celebrate diversity of thought and experience and grant opportunities for advancement and promotions without regard to race, gender identity/expression, ancestry, place of origin, colour, ethnic origin, citizenship, creed, sexual orientation, age, marital status, family status or disability.

webLoaded = "false"

  • An aerial view of three people sitting in yellow chairs around a table.

    People

    The different cultures, nationalities, backgrounds, insights, physical and mental abilities of our people power our creativity and ideas, driving our company forward and keeping us relevant.

  • A man in a workshop with various tools and tool cabinets.

    Culture

    We strive for an inclusive environment where employees feel safe, engaged and free to create and innovate. We want everyone at 3M to feel valued and free to bring their authentic selves to work each day.

  • Three women sitting at a cafeteria table having coffee.

    Community

    Engaging in our communities beyond 3M is an important aspect of what we do. Being involved in the communities where we work and live helps us give to others and learn from others, and fuels our passion to improve every life.


webLoaded = "false"

Resources and initiatives

  • Four people sitting around an office conference table, looking at documents on the table.

    Learning

    3M Canada is committed to employment equity. As part of this commitment, all active employees are required to participate in diversity training as part of their onboarding process at 3M Canada. Additionally, we offer opportunities for employees to learn and expand their knowledge on diverse workforces and creating a culture of inclusion.

    Learning objectives

    • Increase understanding of culture and the impact of beliefs, norms, and values on behaviour
    • Understand the many dimensions of diversity and its impact in the workplace

    Inclusive behaviours make 3M more competitive and innovative by valuing and leveraging the diverse perspective of employees to bring new and different solutions to our clients.

  • Two people working at a whiteboard, with two other people in the background.

    Mentoring

    At 3M, we believe everyone has something to contribute and share, no matter how long they’ve worked here. Through mentorship we improve our community when we share our knowledge.

    Each mentoring journey is tailored to fit an employee’s specific needs; these relationships are unique as the individuals involved. 3M offers a multitude of diverse programs that cover a broad spectrum of mentoring opportunities.

    Here, we learn, we discover, we grow – together.

webLoaded = "false"
  • A man standing up celebrating, surrounded by people applauding.

    Employee resource networks

    An inclusive culture is one that supports and appreciates differences, and provides fair and equal opportunities for everyone. At 3M, we know that inclusion is the key to unlocking the power of our diversity. It’s a place where people realize they are respected for their whole and unique selves, and that they belong. Inclusion leads to engagement, which in turn fosters the collaboration, creativity and innovation that drive long-term growth – for 3M as well as for our people and our teams.

webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No
A man and a woman looking at a glass wall that has Post-it® notes on it.

Learn more about working at 3M

View job openings
Other 3M Sites:
Partner Portal
Follow Us
The brands listed above are trademarks of 3M. Used under license in Canada.
Change Location
Canada - English | Français

1. Diversité et inclusion
webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No
Cinq personnes se tiennent debout autour d’une table de conférence dans un bureau.

Diversité et inclusion

webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No

Chez 3M, nos efforts de recrutement consistent d’abord et avant tout à cerner le talent exceptionnel. Avec cet objectif en tête, nous nous efforçons de refléter la diversité de l’ensemble de nos clients et partenaires, en mettant à l’œuvre les capacités de chaque employé tout en respectant leur individualité. Chez 3M, vous aurez l’occasion de faire une différence dans le monde, de faire partie d’une entreprise qui fait figure de chef de file, de croître grâce à un travail stimulant et d’être récompensé pour vos efforts. 3M Canada invite toutes les populations à poser leur candidature, notamment les minorités visibles, les autochtones, les gens provenant de la communauté LGBTQ+ et les personnes ayant un handicap. Des accommodations sont offertes sur demande pour chaque aspect du processus d’entrevue.

webLoaded = "false"
  • Une icône d’un bouclier.

    Notre engagement

    3M Canada s’engage à recruter et à conserver des effectifs qui reflètent la grande diversité de l’environnement commercial dans lequel elle œuvre à l’échelle mondiale. Ses stratégies de gestion du talent sont centrées sur le recrutement d’employés ainsi que sur l’engagement et l’établissement d’une culture ouverte, de respect et d’intégration afin de permettre à chaque personne d’atteindre son plein potentiel. L’établissement d’un environnement sain et ouvert axé sur le respect et la dignité, au sein duquel le harcèlement et les comportements discriminatoires ne sont pas tolérés, est nécessaire pour assurer la croissance des personnes, des équipes et de l’entreprise.

    3M accueille l’inclusion au sein de sa main-d’œuvre et croit qu’une telle inclusion apportera de la valeur et améliorera les résultats financiers. Nous devons surpasser la simple tolérance des différences et aller jusqu’à comprendre, respecter et célébrer ces différences.

  • Une icône d’un trophée avec une étoile dessus.

    Politique sur l’égalité d’accès

    En plus de respecter son obligation d’accorder l’égalité d’accès à l’emploi aux personnes nouvellement embauchées, la Compagnie 3M Canada célèbre la diversité de pensée et d’expérience, et accorde des promotions et des avancements sans égard à la race, au sexe, à l’identité/expression de genre, à l’ascendance, au lieu d’origine, à la couleur, à l’origine ethnique, à la citoyenneté, aux croyances, à l’orientation sexuelle, à l’âge, à l’état matrimonial, à la situation familiale ou aux handicaps.
webLoaded = "false"

  • Une vue aérienne de trois personnes assises sur des chaises jaunes autour d’une table.

    Les gens

    Les différentes cultures, nationalités, origines, pensées, capacités mentales ou physiques de nos gens alimentent notre créativité et nos idées, stimulent la progression de notre entreprise et nous permettent de demeurer pertinents.
  • Un homme dans un atelier avec divers outils et armoires à outils.

    Culture

    Nous nous efforçons de bâtir un environnement inclusif où les employés se sentent en sécurité, engagés et libres de créer et d’innover. Nous voulons que tous les employés de 3M se sentent valorisés et libres d’apporter leur authenticité au travail chaque jour.
  • Trois femmes assises à une table de cafétéria en train de prendre un café.

    Collectivité

    Pour 3M, l’engagement envers les collectivités va au-delà de l’entreprise et constitue un aspect important de ce que nous faisons. S’impliquer au sein des collectivités dans lesquelles nous travaillons et vivons nous aide à donner aux autres et à apprendre des autres, tout en alimentant notre passion pour l’amélioration de la qualité de vie de chacun.


webLoaded = "false"

Ressources et initiatives

  • Quatre personnes assises autour d’une table de conférence dans un bureau qui regardent des documents sur la table.

    Apprentissage

    3M Canada s’engage à assurer l’équité en matière d’emploi. Dans le cadre de cet engagement, tous les employés actifs doivent participer à une formation sur la diversité dans le cadre du processus d’intégration de 3M Canada. Par ailleurs, nous offrons aux employés des occasions d’apprentissage et d’élargissement des connaissances sur la main-d’œuvre diversifiée et sur la création d’une culture d’inclusion.

    Objectifs d’apprentissage

    • Accroître le niveau de compréhension des cultures et d’impact des croyances, des normes et des valeurs sur le comportement
    • Comprendre les nombreuses facettes de la diversité et son impact en milieu de travail

    Les comportements inclusifs font de 3M une entreprise plus concurrentielle et novatrice en valorisant et en exploitant les diverses perspectives des employés de manière à offrir des solutions nouvelles et différentes à nos clients.

  • Deux personnes travaillant sur un tableau blanc, avec deux autres personnes en arrière-plan.

    Mentorat

    Chez 3M, nous croyons que chacun a quelque chose à apporter et à partager, peu importe depuis combien de temps ils travaillent pour nous. Grâce au mentorat, nous partageons nos connaissances de manière à améliorer notre organisation.

    Chaque parcours de mentorat est adapté aux besoins spécifiques d’un employé; ces relations sont aussi uniques que les gens qui les forgent. 3M offre une multitude de programmes divers qui couvrent un large éventail d’occasions de mentorat.

    Ici, nous apprenons, découvrons et grandissons ensemble.

webLoaded = "false"
  • Un homme est debout en train de célébrer, entouré de gens qui applaudissent.

    Réseaux de ressources pour les employés

    Une culture inclusive est une culture qui soutient et apprécie les différences et offre des occasions justes et équitables pour tous. Chez 3M, nous savons que l’inclusion est la clé pour libérer le pouvoir de notre diversité. C’est un endroit où les gens se rendent compte qu’ils sont respectés pour leur individualité et vis-à-vis duquel ils ont un sentiment d’appartenance. L’inclusion mène à l’engagement, ce qui favorise à son tour la collaboration, la créativité et l’innovation qui stimule la croissance à long terme – tant pour 3M que pour ses employés et ses équipes.

webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No
Un homme et une femme regardent un mur en verre sur lequel sont collés des Feuillets Post-it®.

En savoir plus sur le travail chez 3M

Voir les offres d’emploi
Autres Sites de 3M
Portail des partenaires
Suivez-nous
Les marques mentionnées ci-dessus sont des marques de commerce de 3M, utilisées sous licence au Canada.
Changement de lieu
Canada - English | Français