Two Scotch ® Varnished cambric tapes

Varnished cambric tape

Insulated joints that require rapid and clean re-entry such as motor lead and service drop connections, heavy splitbolts in raceways and bus bars. Excellent in applications where mechanical protection and puncture resistance is critical.

Expert tip
Using Scotch® Varnished Cambric Tape 2520 (with adhesive) helps to hold the tape in place as you over-wrap it with the next layers of (rubber and/or vinyl) tape but remember to wrap it with the sticky side facing up so it leaves the connection residue free at re-entry.

Electrical tape is an essential component of any installation, repair and manufacturing project. 3M invented vinyl electrical tape and today we offer a wide variety of durable, reliable electrical tapes, each designed with one or more applications in mind; insulating, protecting, sealing and/or marking.

Customer Service: 1-800-3M-HELPS (364-3577) Customer Service: 1-800-3M-HELPS (364-3577)
Other 3M Sites:
Partner portal
Follow Us
Change Location
Canada - English | Français

Deux rubans en toile vernie Scotch®

Ruban en toile vernie

Joints isolés qui nécessitent un rebranchement rapide et impeccable, comme les câbles de moteur et les points de raccordement, les gros boulons fendus dans les chemins de câbles et les barres omnibus. Excellent pour les applications où la protection mécanique et la résistance à la perforation sont essentielles.

Conseil d’expert
L’utilisation du ruban en toile vernie 2520 Scotch® (avec adhésif) aide à maintenir le ruban en place pendant que vous appliquez d’autres couches du ruban (en caoutchouc et/ou en vinyle), mais n’oubliez pas de placer le côté collant vers le haut afin de ne pas laisser de résidus sur la connexion au moment du rebranchement.

Le ruban isolant est un élément essentiel de tout projet d’installation, de réparation et de fabrication. 3M a inventé le ruban isolant en vinyle et aujourd’hui, nous offrons une grande variété de rubans isolants durables et fiables, chacun conçu pour convenir à une ou plusieurs applications : isoler, protéger, sceller et marquer.

Service à la clientèle: 1-800-3M-HELPS (364-3577) Service à la clientèle: 1-800-3M-HELPS (364-3577)
Autres Sites de 3M
Portail des partenaires
Suivez-nous
Changement de lieu
Canada - English | Français