Dairy

In Canada, the dairy industry is primarily comprised of ice cream and frozen dessert manufacturing; fluid milk manufacturing; and butter, cheese and, dry and condensed dairy products. 3M provides solutions for this highly regulated industry that requires rapid, accurate and reproducible test results.

Meat

The Canadian meat industry is comprised of primary and secondary processing of red meats including beef, pork, and lamb. A critical need for the meat industry is to protect consumers from exposure to food-borne illnesses, especially listeria.

3M's complete line of quality indicator tests, pathogen tests and hygiene monitoring systems allows meat manufacturers to monitor critical control points, finished product and plant environment.

Poultry

The Canadian poultry industry is primarily represented by chicken and turkey manufacturers. It comprises a variety of products from raw poultry to ready-to-eat meals.

3M provides solutions to help companies improve product quality and protect consumers from foodborne illnesses caused by the spread of pathogens including salmonella and campylobacter. Our products support proper environmental monitoring and product testing with easy-to-use and accurate testing methods.

Fish and seafood

The Canadian seafood industry processes and packages wild and farmed shellfish and finfish, both from freshwater and saltwater. From coast to coast, this sector is required to meet, or exceed the policies, requirements, and inspection standards of the Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA) for seafood products.

Use 3M solutions to help you monitor the plant environment including allergen control and test raw materials and finished product. Easy-to-use and accurate testing that provide results you can count on.

Produce

The Canadian fruit and vegetable industry is divided primarily into frozen and non-frozen foods. One of the biggest challenges faced by this industry is the increased consumer demand for safer, higher quality products. 3M provides solutions to help improve your testing procedures to be in line with consumer demands and regulatory requirements.

Use our products to monitor your environment, test raw materials and finished products to help maintaining the high standard of food safety and quality for which Canada is known.

Pet food and animal feed

The Canadian Pet Food industry is broken down into cat, dog, and other pet food. This industry is continuously evolving with increased consumer demands for better quality food containing better ingredients, and more natural health products for pets. Canadians treat their pets as a part of their family, requiring pet food producers to take extra care in testing for indicator organisms and pathogens. 3M provides solutions to keep all members of your family safe with solutions used to test pet food samples at critical control points, the plant environment and finished products.

Eggs

The Canadian egg industry is made up of many different groups working closely together to move eggs from local farms to Canadian homes. From the hatchery to the retailers and everyone in between, these groups use 3M solutions to maintain high food safety standards throughout their unique supply chain.

Nutraceuticals

Nutraceuticals are comprised of functional food enriched with bioactive ingredients, and natural health products. These products have demonstrated health benefits including the prevention and treatment of a variety of diseases. Some common examples of nutraceuticals include performance drinks, probiotic yogurt, fibre-enriched mixes, and pasta.

Use 3M solutions to help monitor your plant environment and product samples to maintain the high standard of food safety and quality for which Canada is known.

Bakery

The Canadian bakery industry is comprised of companies that manufacture bread, cakes, pastries and other perishable baked goods, both fresh and frozen. This industry faces strong consumer demands for ready-to-eat foods that are fresh, high quality, safe, and available year round. 3M provides solutions you need to help you identify the presence of indicator organisms and pathogens, allowing you to take corrective action to improve the quality of your product.

Beverage and bottled water

The beverage sector strives to offer high quality, safe alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinking products to Canadian consumers. This industry is primarily involved in the production and bottling of ready-to-drink beverages that have long shelf lives and minimal chemical preservatives.

3M is here to help by providing cutting-edge solutions to help you monitor your manufacturing environment as well as testing product samples. Our accuracy and fast time-to-result will help you identify potential issues early and plan for corrective actions.

Grain and oilseed milling sector

The grain and oilseed milling sector is comprised of flour milling and malt; starch and vegetable fat and oil, including wheat, pulses and rice milling; and breakfast cereals. This industry includes a variety of low-moisture products such as flour mixes and dough, as well as ready-to-eat cereals.

3M offers solutions for environmental monitoring including allergen control, as well as product testing to help improve quality and protect your brand.

Confectionary

The confectionary sector includes sugar manufacturing, chocolate, chocolate confectionary, and non-chocolate confectionary products. 3M provides solutions for environmental monitoring and product testing to help you improve quality and protect consumers.

Chemical

3M Food Safety products can be used to monitor the environment and water purity in the chemical industry. In Canada, we highlight the application of our 3M™ Clean-Trace™ system and 3M™ Petrifilm™ Plates in the Oil Sands complex and pulp and paper manufacturing plants.

Food safety support Customer Care Professionals: 1‑800‑364‑3577 Customer Care Professionals: 1‑800‑364‑3577
Other 3M Sites:
Partner portal
Follow Us
Change Location
Canada - English | Français

Produits laitiers

Au Canada, le secteur des produits laitiers comprend la crème glacée et les desserts glacés, le lait liquide, y compris le lait traité à ultra haute température (UHT), la crème, le fromage cottage, la crème sure, les trempettes, les substituts de produits laitiers et le yogourt, ainsi que le beurre, le fromage et les produits laitiers condensés.

3M offre des solutions pour cette industrie soumise à une réglementation rigoureuse qui a besoin de résultats d’essais rapides, précis et reproductibles.

Viande

L’industrie canadienne de la transformation de la viande comprend la transformation principale et secondaire de la viande rouge, notamment le bœuf, le porc et l’agneau. L’industrie de la transformation de la viande doit absolument protéger les consommateurs contre l’exposition aux maladies d’origine alimentaire, en particulier l’infection à Listeria.

Volaille

L’industrie canadienne de la volaille est principalement représentée par les producteurs de poulets et de dindes. Elle comprend une gamme de produits allant de la volaille crue aux repas prêts à manger.

3M offre des solutions qui aident les entreprises à améliorer la qualité de leurs produits et à protéger les consommateurs contre les maladies d’origine alimentaire causées par la propagation de pathogènes comme Salmonella et la campylobactérie. Nos produits permettent d’assurer une surveillance environnementale et des analyses de produits adéquates grâce à des méthodes d’essais faciles à utiliser et précises.

Poissons et fruits de mer

L’industrie canadienne des fruits de mer transforme et emballe des crustacés et des poissons sauvages et d’élevage, provenant d’eau douce ou salée.
D’un océan à l’autre, ce secteur doit respecter ou surpasser les politiques, les exigences et les normes d’inspection relatives aux fruits de mer de l’Agence canadienne d’inspection des aliments (ACIA).
Utilisez les solutions 3M pour vous aider à surveiller l’environnement de votre usine, y compris procéder à la surveillance des allergènes et aux analyses des matières premières et des produits finis. Des essais faciles à utiliser et précis qui fournissent des résultats sur lesquels vous pouvez compter.

Fruits et légumes frais

L’industrie canadienne des fruits et légumes se divise principalement en aliments congelés et frais. L’un des plus grands défis de ce secteur est la demande croissante des consommateurs pour des produits plus sûrs et de meilleure qualité. 3M offre des solutions pour aider à améliorer vos méthodes d’essais afin de répondre aux demandes des consommateurs et aux exigences réglementaires.

Utilisez nos produits pour surveiller votre environnement et analyser des matières premières et des produits finis, afin d’aider à maintenir la norme de qualité élevée relativement à la salubrité et à la qualité des aliments pour lesquelles le Canada est reconnu.

Nourriture pour animaux de compagnie et aliments pour animaux

L’industrie canadienne des aliments pour animaux de compagnie comprend les aliments pour chat, pour chiens et pour autres animaux domestiques. Ce secteur est en constante évolution. Elle présente une demande accrue de la part des consommateurs pour des aliments de meilleure qualité contenant de meilleurs ingrédients et pour une plus grande quantité de produits de santé naturels. Les Canadiens traitent leurs animaux de compagnie comme des membres de leur famille et exigent que les producteurs d’aliments pour animaux de compagnie portent une attention particulière aux essais de détection des organismes indicateurs et des pathogènes. 3M offre des solutions pour assurer la sécurité de tous les membres de votre famille, notamment grâce à des produits utilisés pour analyser des échantillons d’aliments pour animaux de compagnie à des points critiques, l’environnement de l’usine et les produits finis.

Œufs

L’industrie canadienne des œufs est composée de nombreux groupes différents qui travaillent en étroite collaboration pour transporter les œufs des fermes locales aux foyers canadiens. De l’écloserie au détaillant, en passant par tout ce qui vient entre les deux, ces groupes utilisent des solutions 3M pour maintenir des normes élevées de salubrité alimentaire tout le long de leur unique chaîne d’approvisionnement unique.

Nutraceutiques

Les produits nutraceutiques comprennent les aliments fonctionnels enrichis d’ingrédients bioactifs et les produits de santé naturels. Ces produits ont démontré leurs avantages pour la santé, notamment la prévention et le traitement d’une variété de maladies. Certains exemples courants de produits nutraceutiques comprennent les boissons pour sportifs, le yogourt avec probiotiques, les mélanges enrichis de fibres et les pâtes.
Utilisez les solutions 3M pour vous aider à surveiller l’environnement de votre usine et les échantillons de produits afin de maintenir une norme de qualité élevée relativement à la salubrité et à la qualité des aliments pour lesquelles le Canada est reconnu.

Boulangerie

L’industrie canadienne de la boulangerie comprend des entreprises de confection de pain, de gâteaux, de pâtisseries et d’autres produits de boulangerie périssables, frais et congelés. Elle fait face à d’importantes demandes des consommateurs pour des produits prêts-à-manger frais, de qualité élevée, sécuritaires et offerts toute l’année. 3M met à votre disposition les solutions dont vous avez besoin pour vous aider à détecter la présence d’organismes indicateurs et de pathogènes, ce qui vous permet de prendre des mesures correctives afin d’améliorer la qualité de vos produits.

Boissons

Le secteur des boissons vise à offrir aux consommateurs canadiens des produits alcoolisés et non alcoolisés de qualité élevée.Cette industrie est principalement présente dans les secteurs de la production et de l’embouteillage de boissons prêtes à boire qui ont une longue durée de conservation et qui contiennent un minimum de produits chimiques de conservation.

3M est là pour vous aider en mettant à votre disposition des solutions de pointe pour vous aider à surveiller votre environnement de production et pour analyser des échantillons de produits. La précision de nos produits et le fait qu’ils donnent des résultats rapidement vous aideront à détecter les problèmes potentiels rapidement et à planifier les mesures correctives nécessaires.

Mouture de céréales et d’oléagineux

Le secteur de la mouture de céréales et d’oléagineux comprend la mouture de farine et de malt; l’amidon; le gras et les huiles végétales; la mouture du blé, des légumineuses et du riz et les céréales pour le petit-déjeuner. Ce secteur comprend une variété de produits à faible teneur en humidité, comme les mélanges de farines et de pâte, ainsi que les céréales prêtes à manger.

3M offre des solutions de surveillance environnementale comprenant la surveillance des allergènes, ainsi que des essais de produits pour vous aider à améliorer la qualité et à protéger votre marque.

Confiserie

Le secteur de la confiserie comprend la fabrication du sucre, le chocolat et les produits de confiserie contenant ou non du chocolat.
3M offre des solutions de surveillance environnementale et d’essais de produits pour vous aider à améliorer la qualité et à protéger les consommateurs.

Produits chimiques

Les produits de 3M Sécurité alimentaire peuvent être utilisés pour surveiller l’environnement et la pureté de l’eau dans l’industrie des produits chimiques. Au Canada, nous soulignons l’utilisation de notre système Clean-TraceMC 3MMC et de nos plaques PetrifilmMC 3MMC dans le complexe des sables bitumineux et les usines de transformation des pâtes et papiers.

Autres Sites de 3M
Portail des partenaires
Suivez-nous
Changement de lieu
Canada - English | Français