A man getting out of a car with his leg wrapped in a 3M™ Coban™ 2 Layer Compression System.

Managing chronic edema and lymphedema.

Focus on what's important.

Lymphedema is a chronic condition resulting from congenital defects or secondary damage due to surgical disruption, radiation, or trauma to the lymphatic system. It is estimated that 1 million Canadians1 suffer from lymphedema and it can affect men, women and children.2 3M has developed a system to help improve lives by effectively reducing edema, allowing mobility and reducing pain.3,4,5


webLoaded = "false"

3M™ Coban™ 2 Layer Compression System

If you, or someone you know, are dealing with chronic swelling (edema), compression therapy and keeping active will help to reduce the swelling. But if you have been treated with traditional multi-layer compression bandages, you know that they can be bulky, stiff, hot, and need to be reapplied daily.
  • A health care practitioner wrapping a leg in the 3M™ Coban™ 2 Layer Compression System.

    The 3M™ Coban™ 2 Layer Compression Systems combines a layer of soft polyurethane foam with a cohesive compression bandage.

    After application the two layers cohere to each other and reduce slippage during wear.6,7 This compression system is intended for single use only and may be worn up to seven days.6

  • A woman walking with one of her legs wrapped in the 3M™ Coban™ 2 Layer Compression System.

    3M™ Coban™ 2 Layer Compression Systems are indicated for therapeutic compression in the treatment of conditions such as venous leg ulcers and lymphedema.

    3M™ Coban™ 2 Layer Compression Systems are so thin and flexible; you can wear normal shoes and clothes and return to your regular activities.


Coban™ 2 and Coban™ 2 Lite Layer Compression Systems

3M™ Coban™ 2 Layer Compression System

 

View Products

Resources for Lymphedema and Chronic Edema Management

  • How to help manage the symptoms of lymphedema.

    Discover how the 3M™ Coban™ 2 Compression Wrap technique can help health care providers and patients alike.

     Article

  • Exercises for edema/lymphedema management

    Compression is the cornerstone of treatment and is best used with exercise. This brochure is intended to provide examples of different exercises that patients can use. Refer to disclaimer in the brochure for more information.

     Brochure

  • For a life in motion

    3M™ Coban™ 2 Layer Compression System is designed for comfort, mobility and daily living. This patient brochure contains general information on compression, tips and product information.

     Brochure

A doctor wearing a stethoscope, speaking with a patient.

Get the answers you need.

Contact a representative

References

1. Keast, D.H., Moffatt, C., Janmohammad, A. (2019, April). Lymphedema Impact and Prevalence International Study: The Canadian Data. Lymphat Res Biol., 17(2), 178–186. doi:10.1089/lrb.2019.0014.
2. Canadian Lymphedema Framework. What Is It? Available at https://canadalymph.ca/what-is-it/ .
3. Lamprou, D-A.A., Damstra, R.J., Partsch, H. (2011, May). Prospective, Randomized, Controlled Trial Comparing a New Two-Component Compression System with Inelastic Multicomponent Compression Bandages in the Treatment of Leg Lymphedema. American Society of Dermatologic Surgery, Inc., 37, 985-91. doi: 0.1111/j.1524-4725.2011.02002.x.
4. Moffatt, C., et al. (2012, March). A preliminary randomized controlled study to determine the application frequency of a new lymphoedema bandaging system, British Journal of Dermatology, 166(3), 624-632. doi: 10.1111/j.1365-2133.2011.10731.x.
5. Franks, P.J., Moffat, C.J., Murray, S., Reddick, M., Tiley, A., Schreiber, A. (2013, April). Evaluation of the performance of a new compression system in patients with lymphoedema. Int Wound J., 10(2),203-209. doi: 10.1111/j.1742-481X.2012.00958.x.
6. Moffatt, C., et al. (2008, June). A randomised controlled 8-week crossover clinical evaluation of the 3M Coban 2 Layer Compression System versus Profore to evaluate the product performance in patients with venous leg ulcers. Int Wound J., 5(2), 267-279. doi: 10.1111/j.1742-481X.2008.00487.x.
7. Mosti, G., Crespi, A., Mattaliano, V. (2011). Comparison Between a New, Two-component Compression System With Zinc Paste Bandages for Leg Ulcer Healing: A Prospective, Multicenter, Randomized, Controlled Trial Monitoring Subbandage Pressures. Wounds, 23(5), 126–134.

Other 3M Sites:
Partner portal
Follow Us
The brands listed above are trademarks of 3M. Used under license in Canada.
Change Location
Canada - English | Français

Plus de ressources sur le lymphœdème et l’œdème chronique

  • Introduction au système de bandage compressif à deux couches CobanMC

    Introduction au système de bandage compressif à deux couches Coban(MC)

  • Introduction au système de bandage compressif à deux couches CobanMC

    Introduction au système de bandage compressif à deux couches Coban(MC)

  • Retrait du système de bandage compressif à deux couches CobanMC

    Retrait du système de bandage compressif à deux couches Coban(MC)

Un homme sortant d’une voiture avec la jambe pansée dans le Système de bandage compressif à deux couches Coban(MC) 3M(MC).

Gérer un œdème chronique et un lymphœdème.

Concentrez-vous sur ce qui est important.

Le lymphœdème est un état chronique découlant de malformations congénitales ou de dommages secondaires causés au système lymphatique par une intervention chirurgicale, la radiothérapie ou un traumatisme. Il est estimé que 1 million de Canadiens1 souffrent du lymphœdème, qui peut affecter les hommes, les femmes et les enfants2. Chez 3M, nous avons élaboré un système qui aide à améliorer des vies en réduisant efficacement l’œdème et la douleur, sans affecter la mobilité des patients. 3,4,5


Système de bandage compressif à deux couches Coban(MC) 3M(MC)

  • Un professionnel de la santé appliquant le Système de bandage compressif à deux couches Coban(MC) 2 3M(MC) sur une jambe.

    Les systèmes de bandage compressif à deux couches CobanMC 3MMC se composent d’une couche de mousse souple en polyuréthane et d’un bandage compressif cohésif.

    Une fois appliquées, les deux couches s’unissent l’une à l’autre pour assurer une bonne tenue pendant le port.6,7 Ce système de bandage compressif est conçu pour un usage unique et peut être porté jusqu’à sept jours.6

  • Une femme qui marche avec une de ses jambes enveloppées dans le Système de bandage compressif à deux couches Coban(MC) 2 3M(MC).

    Les systèmes de bandage compressif à deux couches CobanMC 3MMC sont indiqués pour traiter par compressothérapie des affections telles que les ulcères veineux et le lymphœdème.

    Les systèmes de bandage compressif à deux couches CobanMC 3MMC sont si minces et souples que vous pouvez porter des chaussures et des vêtements ordinaires et pratiquer vos activités courantes.

Systèmes de bandage compressif à deux couches Coban(MC) et Coban(MC) Lite

Systèmes de bandage compressif à deux couches Coban(MC) et Coban(MC) Lite

 

Voir les produits

Ressources pour la prise en charge du lymphœdème et de l’œdème chronique

  • Comment aider à gérer les symptômes du lymphœdème.

    Pour les fournisseurs de soins de santé, la technique d’application simple des bandages compressifs à deux couches CobanMC 3MMC rend les séances d’application moins pénibles, ce qui entraîne une réduction du nombre de visites et, du même coup, une diminution considérable des coûts généraux.

     Article

  • Exercices pour la prise en charge du lymphœdème et de l’œdème chronique

    La compression est la pierre angulaire du traitement et elle procure les meilleurs résultats lorsqu’on la combine à des exercices. Cette brochure vise à fournir des exemples d’exercices que les patients peuvent pratiquer. Consulter l’exonération de responsabilité contenue dans la brochure pour obtenir plus d’information.

     Brochure

  • Pour une vie active

    Le Système de bandage compressif à deux couches Coban(MC) 3M(MC) est conçu pour un confort et une mobilité au quotidien. La présente brochure à l’intention des patients contient des renseignements généraux sur la compression, des conseils et des renseignements sur les produits.

     Brochure

Un médecin porte un stéthoscope et parle avec un patient.

Obtenez les réponses dont vous avez besoin.

Communiquer avec un représentant

Références

  1. KEAST, D. H., C. MOFFATT et A. JANMOHAMMAD. « Lymphedema Impact and Prevalence International Study: The Canadian Data. » Lymphat. Res. Biol., vol. 17, no 2 (avril 2019), pp. 178 à 186, doi:10.1089/lrb.2019.0014.
  2. Partenariat canadien du lymphœdème. « What Is It? », Accessible à l’adresse https://canadalymph.ca/what-is-it/.
  3. LAMPROU, D. A., R. J. DAMSTRA et H. PARTSCH. « Prospective, Randomized, Controlled Trial Comparing a New Two-Component Compression System with Inelastic Multicomponent Compression Bandages in the Treatment of Leg Lymphedema », American Society for Dermatologic Surgery, Inc., vol. 37 (mai 2011), pp. 985 à 991, doi : 0.1111/j.1524-4725.2011.02002.x.
  4. MOFFATT, C., et coll. « A preliminary randomized controlled study to determine the application frequency of a new lymphoedema bandaging system », British Journal of Dermatology, vol. 166, no 3 (mars 2012), pp. 624 à 632, doi: 10.1111/j.1365-2133.2011.10731.x.
  5. FRANKS, P. J., C. J. MOFFAT, S. MURRAY, M. REDDICK, A. TILEY et A. SCHREIBER. « Evaluation of the performance of a new compression system in patients with lymphoedema », Int. Wound J., vol. 10, no 2 (avril 2013), pp. 203 à 209, doi: 10.1111/j.1742-481X.2012.00958.x.
  6. MOFFATT, C., et coll. « A randomised controlled 8-week crossover clinical evaluation of the 3M Coban 2 Layer Compression System versus Profore to evaluate the product performance in patients with venous leg ulcers », Int. Wound J., vol. 5, no 2 (juin 2008), pp. 267 à 279, doi: 10.1111/j.1742-481X.2008.00487.x.
  7. MOSTI, G., A. CRESPI et V. MATTALIANO. « Comparison Between a New, Two-component Compression System With Zinc Paste Bandages for Leg Ulcer Healing: A Prospective, Multicenter, Randomized, Controlled Trial Monitoring Sub-bandage Pressures », Wounds, vol. 23, no 5 (2011), pp. 126 à 134.
Autres Sites de 3M
Portail des partenaires
Suivez-nous
Les marques mentionnées ci-dessus sont des marques de commerce de 3M, utilisées sous licence au Canada.
Changement de lieu
Canada - English | Français