Endoscope monitoring using the 3M™ Clean-Trace™ ATP Monitoring System

Doing nothing is NOT an option

The case for a higher standard of care in flexible endoscope reprocessing.

(US, English only)

Learn More
Hand swabbing surface

Clean monitoring solutions

View All Products

Visual inspection does not produce reliable, quantifiable or truly actionable results. The 3M™ Clean-Trace™ Hygiene Management System does. One quick swab test provides a rapid, objective measurement that accurately quantifies cleanliness. The Clean-Trace System is a frontline tool in your arsenal to address factors that may contribute to hospital acquired infections (HAIs).


Products for clean monitoring solutions

  • Surface and surgical instrument test

    Biological residues are not visible to the unaided eye thus rendering the current visual inspection method for cleaning monitoring inadequate to the task. Adenosine triphosphate (ATP), has been found to be a sensitive indicator molecule for the presence of biological residues due to its universal presence in all living cells (microbes, animal and plant cells). An increase in “dirt” (biological residues) on a surface results in an increase in the amount of ATP present on that surface, making ATP an effective marker for the assessment of the hygienic status of an environmental surface.

  • Endoscope clean test

    Application of ATP hygiene monitoring for flexible endoscope reprocessing after manual cleaning and prior to high-level disinfection or sterilizaiton is important to ensure that an acceptable level of cleanliness was achieved.

  • 3M™ Clean-Trace™ Monitoring System

    The 3M™ Clean-Trace™ Hygiene Management System utilizes Adenosine triphosphate (ATP) bioluminescence to measure the presence of organic matter on a surface. Organic material contains ATP, which emits light when combined with reagents in the 3M™ Clean-Trace™ ATP Surface Test. Although invisible to the eye, this light is easily measured by the 3M™ Clean-Trace™ Luminometer LX25. The Clean-Trace Luminometer provides a result in Relative Light Units (RLUs), which can be compared to predetermined RLU pass/fail values that you establish.

Purple gloved hand inserting a test into the 3M™ Clean-Trace™ NGi Luminometer
View Video

3M™ Clean-Trace™ System - Flexible Endoscope Sampling Procedure


Resources

Other 3M Sites:
Partner portal
Follow Us
The brands listed above are trademarks of 3M.
Change Location
Canada - English | Français

Échantillonnage manuel d’une surface

Solutions de surveillance de la propreté

Voir tous les produits

L’inspection visuelle ne produit pas de résultats fiables, quantifiables ou vraiment utilisables. Mais cela est possible avec le système de gestion de l’hygiène Clean-Trace(MC) 3M(MC). Un coup d’écouvillon rapide procure une mesure objective rapide qui quantifie avec précision la propreté. Le système Clean-Trace est un outil de première ligne de votre arsenal pour contrer les facteurs pouvant favoriser les infections nosocomiales.


Produits pour les solutions de surveillance de la propreté

  • Essai sur les surfaces et les instruments

    Les résidus biologiques ne sont pas visibles à l’œil nu, ce qui rend la méthode actuelle d’inspection visuelle inappropriée pour la surveillance du nettoyage. On a démontré que l’adénosine triphosphate (ATP) est une molécule sensible qui réagit à la présence de résidus biologiques en raison de son omniprésence dans toutes les cellules vivantes (microbes, cellules animales et végétales). Un accroissement de la « saleté » (résidus biologiques) sur une surface entraîne une augmentation de la quantité d’ATP présente sur celle-ci, ce qui fait de l’ATP un marqueur efficace pour évaluer l’hygiène d’une surface environnementale.

  • Vérification de la propreté d’un endoscope

    L’utilisation de la surveillance de l’hygiène par détection d’ATP pour le retraitement des endoscopes souples après le nettoyage manuel et avant la désinfection radicale ou la stérilisation est importante pour s’assurer qu’un niveau acceptable de propreté a été atteint.

  • Système de surveillance de l’hygiène Clean-Trace(MC) 3M(MC)

    Le système de gestion de l’hygiène Clean-Trace(MC) 3M(MC) fait appel à la bioluminescence de l’adénosine triphosphate (ATP) pour mesurer la présence de substances organiques sur une surface. La substance organique contient de l’ATP qui émet une lumière lorsqu’elle se mêle aux réactifs présents dans la trousse d’essai de détection d’ATP sur les surfaces Clean-TraceMC 3M(MC). Le luminomètre LX25 Clean-Trace(MC) 3M(MC) détecte facilement cette lumière, même si elle est invisible à l’œil nu. Le luminomètre Clean-Trace fournit un résultat en unités de lumière relative (ULR), qu’on peut comparer à des valeurs de réussite/échec d’ULR prédéterminées par l’utilisateur.

Main portant un gant violet qui insère un essai dans le luminomètre NGi Clean-Trace MC 3MMC
View Video

Formation sur le système de gestion des endoscopes souples Clean-Trace

Ressources

Autres Sites de 3M
Portail des partenaires
Suivez-nous
Les marques mentionnées ci-dessus sont des marques de commerce de 3M, utilisées sous licence au Canada.
Changement de lieu
Canada - English | Français