3M™ Novec™ Engineered Metalworking Fluid, MW-2410

products
  • Residue-free lubrication
  • Non-flammable
  • Effective for metals such as aluminum or copper and composites like glass or carbon fiber epoxies
  • Environmentally sustainable replacement for ozone-depleting lubricants
 More...
View all details
Volume (Imperial)
Volume_Imperial
products found
Filter options:
 Volume (Imperial)
Product Results
Close
Specifications
Applications
Metalworking
Boiling Point (Celsius)
61 °C
Boiling Point (Fahrenheit)
142 °F
Brand
Novec™
Net Weight (Imperial)
12 lb, 600 lb
Pack or Case Quantity
1
Plastic Elastomer Compatibility
Excellent
Pour Point (Celsius)
-135 °C
Pour Point (Fahrenheit)
-211 °F
Volume (Imperial)
1 gal, 55 gal
Volume (metric)
208.2 L, 3.79 L
Details
  • Residue-free lubrication
  • Non-flammable
  • Effective for metals such as aluminum or copper and composites like glass or carbon fiber epoxies
  • Environmentally sustainable replacement for ozone-depleting lubricants
  • Helps improve metalworking mechanisms and performance

3M™ Novec™ Engineered Metalworking Fluid MW-2410 is used in many metalworking applications, such as drilling and stamping and to improve composite drilling operations. It is a sustainable non-flammable replacement for many ozone-depleting lubricants and flammable hydrocarbon lubricants. 3M™ Novec™ Engineered Metalworking Fluid MW-2410 evaporates completely, leaving only dry cuttings that may be swept away or vacuumed clean.

3M™ Novec™ Engineered Metalworking Fluid MW-2410 is used in many metalworking applications, such as drilling and stamping and to improve composite drilling operations. It is a sustainable non-flammable replacement for many ozone-depleting lubricants and flammable hydrocarbon lubricants. 3M™ Novec™ Engineered Metalworking Fluid MW-2410 is most useful in metalworking applications where lubricant residue is a probleme -- either because the residue is difficult to clean or because the parts themselves are difficult to clean. 3M™ Novec™ MW-2410 Engineered Metalworking Fluid evaporates completely, leaving only dry cuttings that may be swept away or vacuumed clean. This fulid works well on metals such as aluminum or copper and on composites like glass or carbon fiber epoxies. Unlike aqueous lubrication systems, lubrication with 3M™ Novec™ Engineered Metalworking Fluid MW-2410 is best accomplished with a low volume fluid jest or a low volume spray applied directly to the drill bit or stamping tool. Excessive application by flooding increases your cost and actually decreases the effectiveness.

Suggested Applications

  • Lubricant and coolant for drilling, bending, stamping, and machining operations
  • Machining applications when parts need to be clean or are difficult to clean
Ask an expert

Send us a message

* Indicates a required field.

3M will use this information only for the purpose of responding to your request and in accordance with our Privacy Policy .


I would like to receive electronic messages, which may include promotions, product information and service offers, from 3M. I understand that I may unsubscribe at any time using the opt-out link provided in every electronic message.

3M takes your privacy seriously. 3M and its authorized third parties will use the information you provided in accordance with our Privacy Policy to send you communications which may include promotions, product information and service offers.


Loading wheel
Thank you for requesting a demo! Logo

Thank you for contacting us

We will respond to your request within 2-3 business days. Some questions, however, may need further investigation so that we can provide you with an appropriate response.

Sorry Logo

Sorry!

We can’t seem to complete your request. Please try again.

Liquide technique pour le travail des métaux Novec(MC) 3M(MC), MW-2410

produits
  • Lubrification sans résidus
  • Ininflammable
  • Efficace pour les métaux tels que l’aluminium ou le cuivre, ainsi que les composites comme le verre-époxy ou l’époxyde renforcé de fibres de carbone
  • Produit respectueux de l’environnement servant de substitut aux lubrifiants destructeurs d’ozone
 Plus
Voir tous les détails
Volume (impérial)
Volume_Imperial
produits trouvés
options de filtrage :
 Volume (impérial)
Résultats des produits
Fermer
Spécificités
Compatibilité
Métaux, Plastiques
Compatibilité avec les plastiques élastomères
Excellent
Hauteur totale (impérial)
35 po, 8,86 po, 35 po, 8,86 po
Hauteur totale (métrique)
22,5 cm, 88,9 cm, 22,5 cm, 88,9 cm
Largeur totale (impérial)
23,5 po, 6,81 po
Longueur totale (impérial)
23,5 po, 6,81 po
Longueur totale (métrique)
17,3 cm, 59,69 cm
Marque
Novec(MC)
Poids net (impérial)
12 Livre, 600 Livre
Point d’ébullition (Celsius)
61 °C
Point d’ébullition (Fahrenheit)
142 °F
Point d’écoulement (Celsius)
-135 °C
Point d’écoulement (Fahrenheit)
-211 °F
Quantité par paquet
1
Taille (impérial)
23,5 po x 23,5 po, 6,81 po x 6,81 po
Utilisation
Nettoyage de précision
Volume (impérial)
1 gal, 55 gal
Volume (métrique)
208,2 l, 3,79 l
Détails produit
  • Lubrification sans résidus
  • Ininflammable
  • Efficace pour les métaux tels que l’aluminium ou le cuivre, ainsi que les composites comme le verre-époxy ou l’époxyde renforcé de fibres de carbone
  • Produit respectueux de l’environnement servant de substitut aux lubrifiants destructeurs d’ozone
  • Aide à améliorer les mécanismes et le rendement du travail des métaux

Le Liquide technique pour le travail des métaux MW-2410 Novec(MC) 3M(MC) est utilisé dans de nombreuses applications de travail des métaux, notamment le forage et l’estampage, ainsi que pour améliorer les opérations de perçage des composites. Il s’agit d’une solution de rechange ininflammable durable aux nombreux lubrifiants nuisibles pour la couche d’ozone et lubrifiants à base d’hydrocarbures inflammables. Le Liquide technique pour le travail des métaux MW-2410 Novec(MC) 3M(MC) s’évapore complètement, ne laissant que des restes de coupages secs pouvant être balayés ou nettoyés à l’aspirateur.

Le Liquide technique pour le travail des métaux MW-2410 Novec(MC) 3M(MC) est utilisé dans de nombreuses applications de travail des métaux, notamment le forage et l’estampage, ainsi que pour améliorer les opérations de perçage des composites. Il s’agit d’une solution de rechange ininflammable durable aux nombreux lubrifiants nuisibles pour la couche d’ozone et lubrifiants à base d’hydrocarbures inflammables. Le Liquide technique pour le travail des métaux MW-2410 Novec(MC) 3M(MC) est particulièrement utile dans les applications de travail des métaux où les résidus de lubrifiant posent problème, soit parce qu’ils sont difficiles à nettoyer, soit parce que les pièces elles-mêmes sont difficiles à nettoyer. Le Liquide technique pour le travail des métaux MW-2410 Novec(MC) 3M(MC) s’évapore complètement, ne laissant que des restes de coupages secs pouvant être balayés ou nettoyés à l’aspirateur. Ce liquide fonctionne bien sur les métaux tels que l’aluminium ou le cuivre, ainsi que les composites comme le verre-époxy ou l’époxyde renforcé de fibres de carbone. Contrairement aux systèmes de lubrification aqueux, la lubrification avec le Liquide technique pour le travail des métaux MW-2410 Novec(MC) 3M(MC) se réalise préférablement avec un jet de liquide à faible volume ou une pulvérisation à faible volume appliquée directement sur le foret ou l’outil d’estampage. Une application excessive par submersion augmente vos coûts et diminue l’efficacité.

Documentation
Avis d’expert

Envoyez-nous un message

*Indique les champs obligatoires.

3M utilisera ces renseignements pour répondre à votre demande et en conformité avec notre politique de confidentialité.


J’aimerais recevoir des messages électroniques, ce qui peut comprendre des promotions, des renseignements sur les produits et des offres de services, de la part de 3M. Je comprends que je peux annuler mon inscription à tout moment en cliquant sur le lien de retrait dans chaque message électronique.

3M prend le respect de vos renseignements personnels au sérieux. 3M et ses tiers autorisés utiliseront les renseignements que vous avez fournis conformément à notre politique de confidentialité pour vous envoyer des communications, notamment des promotions, des renseignements sur les produits et des offres de services.


Loading wheel
Thank you for requesting a demo! Logo

Nous vous remercions d’avoir communiqué avec nous

Notre objectif est de répondre aux demandes dans un délai de 1 à 2 jours ouvrables. Toutefois, certaines questions peuvent exiger un examen plus approfondi avant que nous puissions vous fournir une réponse adéquate.

Sorry Logo

Nous sommes désolés!

Nous ne pouvons traiter votre demande. Veuillez essayer de nouveau.