1. Canada
  2. All 3M Products
  3. Medical
  4. Sterilization & Monitoring
  5. Biological Indicators
  6. 3M™ Attest™ Super Rapid Readout Biological Indicator, 1491

3M™ Attest™ Super Rapid Readout Biological Indicator, 1491

  • 3M ID 7000128725
  • UPC 30707387762958

Results in just 24 minutes

Colour-coded (blue cap) for quick reference and ease of use

ISO 11138-1:2017 and ISO 11138-3:2017 compliant

View more details
Frequently viewed resources
Safety Data Sheet (PDF, 0B)
A price tag icon.

Special offer!

 

See promotions
  • Phone icon.

    Talk to a customer service representative

    8AM - 6PM EST Monday to Thursday
    8AM - 5:30PM EST Friday

    1-888-363-3685

Details

Highlights
  • Results in just 24 minutes
  • Colour-coded (blue cap) for quick reference and ease of use
  • ISO 11138-1:2017 and ISO 11138-3:2017 compliant
  • Monitors 270°F/132°C and 275°F/135°C, 3-minute and10-minute, gravity displacement saturated steam sterilization processes
  • Compatible with the 3M™ Attest™ Auto-reader 490 or 490M
  • UDI-compliant 2-D barcode technology to capture BI GTIN, use-by date and lot code with handheld scanner
  • Recyclable BI tray, QA Cert, IFU, primary packaging box and label minimizes waste

The 3M™ Attest™ Super Rapid Readout Steam Biological Indicator 1491, Blue Cap, 24 minute, monitors 270°F/132°C and 275°F/135°C, 3-minute and 10-minute, gravity displacement saturated steam sterilization processes. This FDA-cleared and ISO-compliant biological indicator (BI) for steam sterilization provides a final fluorescent result, read by the 3M™ Attest™Auto-reader 490 or 490M, after 24 minutes.

Get results in just 24 minutes with the 3M™ Attest™ Super Rapid Readout Steam Biological Indicator 1491 when used in conjunction with the 3M™ Attest™ Auto-reader 490 or 490M. This FDA-cleared and ISO 11138-1:2017 and ISO 11138-3:2017 compliant biological indicator (BI) is specifically designed for rapid and reliable qualification testing and routine monitoring of 270°F/132°C and 275°F/135°C, 3-minute and 10-minute, gravity displacement saturated steam sterilization processes. Using the same technology customers have trusted for years optimized to deliver an even faster result, this self-contained BI consists of a spore carrier with spores of and a sealed-glass ampoule with bacteriological media. The spore carrier and media ampoule are contained in a plastic vial topped with a blue color-coded cap which includes a chemical process indicator on top. When processed, the chemical process indicator turns from pink to light or dark brown. After the steam sterilization process, the BI is activated to join the bacteriological media with the processed spores. It is then incubated in the 3M™ Attest™ Auto-reader 490 or 490M for a final fluorescent result at 24 minutes. The BI label contains a UDI-compliant 2-D barcode that allows users to capture BI GTIN, the use-by date and the lot code using a handheld scanner. To minimize waste, the BI tray, QA Cert, IFU, primary packaging box and label can all be recycled.

Specifications

Resources

Contact a Sales Rep

What can we help you with?

  • All fields are required unless indicated optional

  • Information about your practice

  • Additional information about your question

  • 3M takes your privacy seriously. 3M and its authorized third parties will use the information you provided in accordance with our Privacy Policy to send you communications which may include promotions, product information and service offers. Please be aware that this information may be stored on a server located in the U.S. If you do not consent to this use of your personal information, please do not use this system.

  • Submit

Sorry!

We can’t seem to complete your request. Please try again.

Thank you for contacting us!

Our goal is to respond to your request with 1 - 2 busines days. Some questions, however, may need further investigation so that we can provide you with an appropriate response.

1. Canada
  2. Tous les produits 3M
  3. Matériel médical
  4. Stérilisation et surveillance
  5. Indicateurs biologiques
  6. Indicateur biologique à lecture super rapide Attest(MC) 3M(MC), 1491

Indicateur biologique à lecture super rapide Attest(MC) 3M(MC), 1491

  • 3M ID 7000128725
  • UPC 30707387762958

Des résultats en seulement 24 minutes

Codé par couleur (capuchon bleu) pour une consultation rapide et une utilisation facile

Conforme aux normes ISO 11138-1:2017 et ISO 11138-3:2017

Voir plus de détails
Ressources fréquemment consultées
Fiche signalétique santé-sécurité (PDF, 0B)
Une icône d’étiquette de prix.

Offre spéciale!

 

Voir les promotions
  • Phone icon.

    Parler à un représentant du Service à la clientèle

    8 h à 18 h HNE du lundi au jeudi
    8 h à 17 h 30 HNE le vendredi

    1-888-363-3685

Détails

Points saillants
  • Des résultats en seulement 24 minutes
  • Codé par couleur (capuchon bleu) pour une consultation rapide et une utilisation facile
  • Conforme aux normes ISO 11138-1:2017 et ISO 11138-3:2017
  • Surveillance des processus de stérilisation à la vapeur saturée par gravité à 132 °C (270 °F) et 135 °C (275 °F) de 3 minutes et de 10 minutes
  • Compatible avec le Lecteur automatique 490 ou 490M Attest(MC) 3M(MC)
  • Technologie de code à barres en 2D balayable conforme à l’identifiant unique des dispositifs permettant de saisir le numéro d’article commercial mondial de l’indicateur biologique, la date limite d’utilisation et le code de lot à l’aide d’un numériseur manuel
  • Le plateau d’indicateur biologique, le certificat d’assurance de la qualité, les directives d’utilisation, la boîte d’emballage principale et l’étiquette sont recyclables pour minimiser les déchets

L’Indicateur biologique à lecture super rapide pour stérilisation à la vapeur 1491 Attest(MC) 3M(MC) à capuchon bleu, fournissant un résultat en 24 minutes, surveille les processus de stérilisation à la vapeur saturée par gravité à 132 °C (270 °F) et 135 °C (275 °F), de 3 minutes et de 10 minutes. Cet indicateur biologique, approuvé par la FDA et conforme à la norme ISO pour la stérilisation à la vapeur, fournit un résultat final fluorescent lu par le Lecteur automatique 490 ou 490M Attest(MC) 3M(MC) après 24 minutes.

Obtenez des résultats en seulement 24 minutes avec l’Indicateur biologique à lecture super rapide pour stérilisation à la vapeur 1491 Attest(MC) 3M(MC) lorsqu’il est utilisé avec le Lecteur automatique 490 ou 490M Attest(MC) 3M(MC). Cet indicateur biologique, approuvé par la FDA et conforme aux normes ISO 11138-1:2017 et ISO 11138-3:2017, est spécialement conçu pour les essais de qualification et une surveillance de routine rapides et fiables des processus de stérilisation à la vapeur saturée par gravité à 132 °C (270 °F) et 135 °C (275 °F) de 3 minutes et de 10 minutes. Utilisant la même technologie à laquelle les clients font confiance depuis des années, optimisé pour fournir un résultat encore plus rapide, cet indicateur biologique autonome se compose d’un entraîneur de spores de Geobacillus stearothermophilus et d’une ampoule en verre scellée avec un milieu bactériologique. L’entraîneur de spores et l’ampoule de milieu de culture sont contenus dans un flacon en plastique fermé par un capuchon codé par couleur bleue, qui comprend un indicateur de procédé chimique sur le dessus. Lors du traitement, l’indicateur de procédé chimique passe du rose au brun pâle ou foncé. Après le processus de stérilisation à la vapeur, l’indicateur biologique est activé pour joindre le milieu bactériologique aux spores traitées. Il est ensuite incubé dans un Lecteur automatique 490 ou 490M Attest(MC) 3M(MC) pour un résultat final fluorescent en 24 minutes. L’étiquette de l’indicateur biologique contient un code à barres en 2D conforme à l’identifiant unique des dispositifs qui permet aux utilisateurs de saisir le numéro d’article commercial mondial de l’indicateur biologique, la date limite d’utilisation et le code de lot à l’aide d’un numériseur manuel. Pour réduire les déchets, le plateau de l’indicateur biologique, le certificat d’assurance de la qualité, les directives d’utilisation, la boîte d’emballage principale et l’étiquette peuvent tous être recyclés.

Spécifications

Ressources

Communiquer avec un représentant commercial

Comment pouvons-nous vous aider?

  • Tous les champs sont obligatoires.

  • Renseignements sur votre cabinet

  • Renseignements supplémentaires sur votre question

  • 3M takes your privacy seriously. 3M and its authorized third parties will use the information you provided in accordance with our Privacy Policy to send you communications which may include promotions, product information and service offers. Please be aware that this information may be stored on a server located in the U.S. If you do not consent to this use of your personal information, please do not use this system.

  • Soumettre

Padon!

Nous sommes désolés! Nous ne pouvons traiter votre demande. Veuillez essayer de nouveau.

Nous vous remercions d’avoir communiqué avec nous

Notre objectif est de répondre aux demandes dans un délai de 1 à 2 jours ouvrables. Toutefois, certaines questions peuvent exiger un examen plus approfondi pour que nous puissions vous fournir une réponse adéquate.