1. All 3M Products
  • 3M™ Clinical Documentation and Improvement Education and Training (Phase II)
  • 3M™ Clinical Documentation and Improvement Education and Training (Phase II)

    3M ID 6100002767
    • Clinical examples of lack of documentation and associated impact
    • Suggested information to search for during chart review
    • Knowledge testing questions in each module
     More...
    Specifications
    Help Me With
    Coding Productivity, Compliance, Quality Documentation
    Organization Type
    Health System/Hospital, Provider
    Details
    • Clinical examples of lack of documentation and associated impact
    • Suggested information to search for during chart review
    • Knowledge testing questions in each module

    The 3M™ Clinical Documentation and Improvement Education and Training is a 12-module course that equips dedicated hospital staff that perform clinical documentation improvement (CDI) activities, such as chart review and querying, with extensive knowledge and resources. The content of this training is fully aligned with the Canada Coding Standards.

    The 12-module course dives into an overview of clinical documentation improvement (CDI) challenges and considerations. The course provides a clinical review of common diseases/disorders, associated signs and symptoms, required physician documentation, potential query opportunities, and common required coding standards. Module Overview Module 1 - Describes what CDI is, the importance and the challenges, medical record review and requirements, stages of CDI, and the role of a CDI specialist Module 2 - Focuses on coding, classification, coding standards, and common guidelines Module 3 – Diseases and Disorders of the Respiratory System Module 4 – Diseases and Disorders of the Circulatory System Module 5 – Diseases and Disorders of the Nervous System Module 6 – Diseases and Disorders of the Digestive System Module 7 – Diseases and Disorders of the Hepatobiliary System Module 8 – Diseases and Disorders of the Endocrine System Module 9 – Diseases and Disorders of the Renal System Module 10 – Infectious diseases Module 11 – Diseases and Disorders of the Musculoskeletal System Module 12 – Focuses on factors affecting or affected by code assignment, how to select charts for review, reviewing a chart, the query process, and how to analyze the data For organizations that wish to increase clinical document improvement (CDI) awareness with physicians, nurse practitioners, and allied health staff, available education sessions help outline their role in making the program a success. Customized education for various departments is available in-person and as online video education, where the importance of a CDI program and physician involvement requirements are reviewed, highlighting medical case examples The 3M Health Information Systems Division also has a CDI web-based searchable tool which outlines documentation and coding requirements for common diagnoses. This tool is available to all health care professionals, including CDI specialists assisting with chart review, use as a reference during the coding process and for physicians when documenting. Our query and reporting software contains more than 75 customized query templates. For those who have appointed staff to perform CDI activities or for HIM professionals who wish to query physicians directly, 3M provides a custom software querying/reporting tool that tracks query requests, responses and provides a means to measure the impact on CMG post change in documentation. The CDI query software allows the CDI specialist to access the coded material of a chart, provides areas to document clinical indicators during a chart review that may indicate a possible query requirement, access code finder, send queries and track the queries sent, query response or lack thereof and the outcome metrics of the chart reviews.

    Suggested Applications

    • Documentation and coding improvement
    Contact a representative

    All fields are required.

    • Enter your 10-digit phone number. Numbers only (5555555555).
    • Please confirm your information is correct.

    3M will use the information to respond to your request and in accordance with our Privacy Policy.



    3M takes your privacy seriously. 3M and its authorized third parties will use the information you provided in accordance with our Privacy Policy to send you communications, which may include promotions, product information and service offers.


    Loading wheel

    Thank you for contacting us! Logo
    Thank you!

    Your request has been submitted successfully. A representative will contact you shortly.

    Sorry Logo

    Sorry!

    We can’t seem to complete your request. Please try again.

1. Canada
  2. Tous les produits 3M
  • Perfectionnement et formation pour l’amélioration de la documentation clinique 3M(MC) (phase II)
  • Perfectionnement et formation pour l’amélioration de la documentation clinique 3M(MC) (phase II)

    Nº d'identification 3M 6100002767
    • Exemples cliniques de manque de documentation et des répercussions connexes
    • Suggestion de renseignements à rechercher pendant l’examen d’un dossier
    • Questions d’évaluation des connaissances dans chaque module
     Plus
    Voir tous les détails
    Spécificités
    M’est utile pour
    Productivité en matière de codage, Conformité, Qualité de la documentation
    Type d’organisation
    Système de santé/hôpital, Fournisseur
    Détails
    • Exemples cliniques de manque de documentation et des répercussions connexes
    • Suggestion de renseignements à rechercher pendant l’examen d’un dossier
    • Questions d’évaluation des connaissances dans chaque module

    Comportant 12 modules, le cours Perfectionnement et formation pour l’amélioration de la documentation clinique 3M(MC) permet au personnel hospitalier spécialisé qui effectue des activités liées à l’amélioration de la documentation clinique (ADC), comme l’examen et l’interrogation des dossiers, d’acquérir des connaissances approfondies et de connaître les ressources. Le contenu de cette formation est entièrement conforme aux Normes canadiennes de codification.

    Le cours de 12 modules présente un aperçu des problèmes et des considérations liés à l’amélioration de la documentation clinique (ADC). Le cours offre un examen clinique des maladies/troubles courants, des signes et symptômes associés à ceux-ci, de la documentation des médecins obligatoire, des possibilités d’interrogation potentielles et des normes de codification requises courantes. Aperçu du module Module 1 – Description de l’amélioration de la documentation clinique (ADC), de son importance et des problèmes connexes, de l’examen et des exigences en matière de dossiers médicaux, des étapes de l’ADC et du rôle du spécialiste de l’ADC Module 2 – Accent mis sur le codage, la classification, les normes de codification et les lignes directrices courantes Module 3 – Maladies et troubles de l’appareil respiratoire Module 4 – Maladies et troubles de l’appareil circulatoire Module 5 – Maladies et troubles du système nerveux Module 6 – Maladies et troubles de l’appareil digestif Module 7 – Maladies et troubles du système hépatobiliaire Module 8 – Maladies et troubles du système endocrinien Module 9 – Maladies et troubles du système rénal Module 10 – Maladies infectieuses Module 11 – Maladies et troubles du système musculosquelettique Module 12 – Accent mis sur les facteurs qui ont une incidence sur l’attribution des codes, la sélection des dossiers pour l’examen, l’examen d’un dossier, le processus d’interrogation et la manière d’analyser les données ou qui sont touchés par ces éléments Pour les organismes qui souhaitent sensibiliser davantage les médecins, les infirmières et infirmiers praticiens et le personnel des services paramédicaux à l’amélioration de la documentation clinique (ADC), nous offrons des séances de formation pour les aider à définir leur rôle dans la réussite du programme. Une formation personnalisée pour différents départements est offerte en personne et sous forme de vidéo en ligne. On y examine l’importance d’un programme d’ADC et les exigences relatives à la participation des médecins, en mettant en évidence des exemples de cas médicaux. La Division des systèmes d’information médicale de 3M dispose également d’un outil de recherche en ligne pour l’ADC qui décrit les exigences de documentation et de codification pour les diagnostics courants. Cet outil est utilisé aux fins de référence pendant le processus de codage et la documentation par les médecins et il est mis à la disposition de tous les professionnels de la santé, y compris les spécialistes d’ADC qui contribuent à l’examen des dossiers. Notre logiciel d’interrogation et de production de rapports contient plus de 75 modèles d’interrogation personnalisés. Pour les organismes qui ont affecté des membres du personnel à l’exécution des activités d’ADC ou pour les professionnels de la gestion de l’information médicale qui souhaitent interroger directement les médecins, 3M offre un outil d’interrogation et de production de rapports personnalisé qui fait le suivi des requêtes et des réponses obtenues et qui offre un moyen de mesurer les répercussions sur les groupes de maladies analogues après les changements dans la documentation. Le logiciel d’interrogation d’ADC permet au spécialiste de l’ADC d’accéder au matériel codé d’un dossier, d’indiquer les domaines de documentation des indicateurs cliniques pendant l’examen d’un dossier qui peuvent indiquer une exigence en matière d’interrogation, d’accéder au localisateur de code, d’envoyer des requêtes et de suivre les requêtes envoyées, d’accéder aux réponses aux requêtes ou d’indiquer l’absence de réponses et de consulter les mesures des examens du dossier.

    Applications suggérées

    • Amélioration de la documentation et du codage
    Contactez un rep

    Tous les champs sont obligatoires.

    • Entrez votre numéro de téléphone à dix chiffres. Chiffres uniquement (5555555555).
    • Veuillez confirmer que vos renseignements sont exactes.

    Les renseignements que vous inscrivez dans le présent formulaire seront utilisés pour répondre à votre demande, conformément à ce qui est énoncé dans notre politique de confidentialité en ligne.



    3M prend vos renseignements personnels au sérieux. 3M et ses tiers autorisés utiliseront les renseignements que vous avez fournis conformément à notre politique de confidentialité pour vous envoyer des communications qui peuvent comprendre des promotions, des renseignements sur les produits et des offres de services.


    Loading wheel

    Thank you for contacting us! Logo
    Merci!

    Un représentant de 3M communiquera avec vous.

    Sorry Logo

    Désolé!

    Nous sommes désolés! Nous ne pouvons traiter votre demande. Veuillez essayer de nouveau.