3M Verify — Counterfeit Reporting

Have a concern to report related to a potential counterfeit product? Fill in form below.

Have a concern to report related to a potential counterfeit product? Fill in form below.

At 3M, we are committed to doing all we can to help combat counterfeit activity. We take these matters very seriously and we will review your report as quickly as possible.  However, please understand that we may not be able to provide a definitive answer about the authenticity of an individual product, especially if it was not purchased from a 3M authorized reseller.

If you are unsure about the legitimacy of a particular reseller, have you asked the reseller for proof that it is authorized by 3M and that the goods are authentic?  Does the purported documentation appear suspect in any way?


  • Report a counterfeit product.

    Please complete as much of the information requested below as possible.

    Once you submit this report, you will receive an email notification that 3M has received the report. We request that you reply to that email and attach any copies of invoices, contracts, pictures of product and any other relevant documentation that can help us to investigate the situation.



    All fields are required, unless indicated as optional.

  • Personal Information

  • Enter your 10-digit phone number. Numbers only (5555555555).
  • Seller Information

  • Enter your 10-digit phone number. Numbers only (5555555555).
  • Product Information


  • Skip additional product information ↓

  • Skip additional product information ↓

  • Provide as much detail about the interaction as possible including how you first contacted the seller and what information did the seller provide you regarding the product.

Data Privacy Statement:


Please be aware that the information you supply about yourself, or any aspect of 3M’s operations may result in actions or decisions that may affect others. We ask you to provide only information that, to the best of your knowledge, is correct. You will not be sanctioned for submitting information in good faith, even if it turns out to be inaccurate. However, if you knowingly provide false or misleading information, it may result in disciplinary or judicial action.


3M respects your right to privacy. 3M will collect, use, and disclose the personal information you provide in accordance with our Privacy Policy. In addition to the third party disclosures described in our Privacy Policy, 3M may share all personal information you provided in this form with third parties including but not limited to law enforcement agencies, governmental authorities, regulators or courts: (i) to comply with a law, regulation, court order, or other legal process; (ii) to meet our legitimate interest in detecting, preventing, investigating and responding to fraud, intellectual property infringement, violation of our contracts or agreements, violation of law, or other misuse of 3M products or services; (iii) to protect 3M rights or property or yours or others’ health, safety, welfare, rights, or property; or (iv) under similar circumstances to address fraud and counterfeit activity related to the Covid 19 situation. If 3M elects to share personal information with law enforcement agencies, governmental authorities, regulators or courts, 3M will have no control over that personal information.


Submit

Thank You

Your form was submitted successfully!

Our Apologies...

An error has occurred while submitting. Please try again later...

3M Verify : Signalement d’une contrefaçon

Vous avez des déclarations liées à un produit contrefait potentiel? Veuillez remplir le formulaire ci-dessous.

Vous avez des déclarations liées à un produit contrefait potentiel? Veuillez remplir le formulaire ci-dessous.

Toutefois, veuillez comprendre qu’il se peut que nous ne soyons pas en mesure de fournir une réponse définitive quant à l’authenticité d’un produit individuel, en particulier s’il n’a pas été acheté auprès d’un revendeur agréé par 3M.

Si vous avez des doutes sur la légitimité d’un revendeur particulier, lui avez-vous demandé la preuve qu’il est autorisé par 3M et que les produits sont authentiques?  La documentation présumée vous semble-t-elle suspecte d’une manière ou d’une autre?


  • Déclarer un produit contrefait.

    Veuillez remplir autant d’information demandée possible ci-dessous.

    Une fois que vous avez soumis cette déclaration, vous allez recevoir un avis par courriel indiquant que 3M a reçu la déclaration. Nous vous demandons de répondre à ce courriel et d’y attacher toute copie de factures, de contrats, de photos de produits et toute autre documentation pertinente qui pourra nous aider avec l’enquête de cette situation.



    Tous les champs sont obligatoires, sauf ceux indiqués comme facultatifs.

  • Renseignements personnels

  • Entrez votre numéro de téléphone à dix chiffres. Chiffres uniquement. P. ex. : 5555555555
  • Renseignements du vendeur

  • Entrez votre numéro de téléphone à dix chiffres. Chiffres uniquement. P. ex. : 5555555555
  • Renseignements sur les produits


  • Sauter les renseignements supplémentaires sur le produit ↓

  • Sauter les renseignements supplémentaires sur le produit ↓

  • Veuillez fournir autant de détails possibles sur l’interaction, y compris comment vous avec communiqué avec le vendeur dès le début et quels renseignements le vendeur vous a fournis concernant le produit.

Déclaration de confidentialité :


Veuillez noter que les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez ou toute information liée aux activités de 3M pourraient provoquer des actions ou des décisions qui pourraient affecter les autres. Nous vous demandons de, au meilleur de vos connaissances, fournir uniquement les informations exactes. Vous ne serez pas pénalisé d’avoir soumis des renseignements en bonne foi, même s’ils demeurent inexacts. Cependant, si vous fournissez en pleine conscience des informations fausses ou trompeuses, cela pourrait provoquer des mesures disciplinaires ou judiciaires.


3M respecte votre droit à la confidentialité. 3M va recueillir, utiliser et divulguer les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez conformément à notre Politique de confidentialité. En plus des divulgations des parties tierces décrites dans notre Politique de confidentialité, 3M pourrait partager tout renseignement personnel que vous fournissez par l’entremise de ce formulaire avec des parties tierces, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, des organismes d’application de la loi du pays, des autorités gouvernementales, des autorités de réglementation ou des tribunaux fédéraux : i) afin de se conformer à la loi, au règlement, aux ordonnances des tribunaux, ou à tout autre processus juridique; ii) afin de contenter notre intérêt légitime en détection, en prévention, en investigation et en réponse aux fraudes, aux violations de la propriété intellectuelle, aux violations de nos contrats ou nos conventions, aux violations de la loi ou de la mauvaise utilisation des produits ou des services de 3M; iii) afin de protéger les droits ou la propriété de 3M ou de la santé, la sécurité, le bien-être, les droits ou la propriété de vous et des autres; ou iv) sous des circonstances similaires, pour aborder les activités de fraudes et de contrefaçon liées à la situation de COVID-19. Si 3M choisit de partager les renseignements personnels avec les organismes d’application de la loi du pays, les autorités gouvernementales, les autorités de réglementation ou des tribunaux fédéraux, 3M n’aura aucun contrôle de ces renseignements personnels.


Soumettre

Merci

Votre demande a été soumise avec succès!

Désolé...

Nous sommes désolés! Nous ne pouvons traiter votre demande...