3M™ Qualitative Fit Test Apparatus, FT-10, sweet

  • 3M ID 7000001898
  • UPC 00051138163587

Can be used to check respirator-to-face seal on any particulate respirator or gas/vapour respirator with a particulate prefilter

Includes a test solution of sodium saccharin that produces a sweet-tasting aerosol

View more details
 

Alert | Increased demand for respiratory protection products

3M is seeing an increased demand for respiratory protection products following the outbreak of a newly identified coronavirus (2019 novel Coronavirus, 2019-nCoV). In response, 3M is increasing respirator production to help meet demand, and working with distributors to help ensure they have inventory to meet end-user demand. 3M is committed to supporting the public health and governmental response to the Coronavirus while maintaining supply to existing customers.

Details

Highlights
  • Can be used to check respirator-to-face seal on any particulate respirator or gas/vapour respirator with a particulate prefilter
  • Includes a test solution of sodium saccharin that produces a sweet-tasting aerosol

The 3M™ Qualitative Fit Test Apparatus FT-10 meets the performance criteria for fit testing respirators under the current CSA Z94.4 respirator standard and US OSHA Standard for Respirator Protection: 29 CFR 1910.134, Appendix A.

3M™ Qualitative Fit Test Apparatus Kits and Accessories are designed to help your organization meet CSA Respriatory standard Z94.4 and US OSHA fit testing requirements for respirators. These products can be used to check face-to-respirator seals on any particulate respirator or gas/vapour respirator with a particulate prefilter. The 3M™ Qualitative Fit Test Apparatus FT-10 includes one instruction booklet (English, Spanish, Portuguese, French), one 3M™ Sensitivity Solution FT-31 (bitter), one 3M™ Fit Test Solution FT-32 (bitter), two 3M™ Nebulizers FT-13, one 3M™ Test Hood FT-14, one 3M™ Collar FT-15, and two sets of replacement nebulizer inserts.

Suggested applications
  • Designed to help your organization meet CSA Z94.4 respiratory standard and US OSHA fit testing requirements for respirators

Typical Properties

Resources

Contact a Sales Rep

Appareil d’essai d'ajustement qualitatif 3M(MC), FT-10, solution sucrée

  • 3M ID 7000001898
  • UPC 00051138163587

Ces produits peuvent être utilisés pour vérifier l’étanchéité de tous les respirateurs contre les particules ou des respirateurs contre les gaz et les vapeurs comportant un préfiltre contre les particules

Comprend une solution d’essai de saccharine sodique qui produit une pulvérisation au goût sucré

Voir plus de détails
Ressources fréquemment consultées
Fiche signalétique santé-sécurité (PDF, 0B)
 

Alerte | Une augmentation dans la demande de produits de protection respiratoire

3M constate une augmentation dans la demande de produits de protection respiratoire à la suite de l'apparition d'un coronavirus nouvellement identifié (2019 nouveau Coronavirus, 2019-nCoV). En réponse, 3M augmente la production de respirateurs pour répondre à la demande et collabore avec les distributeurs pour s'assurer qu'ils disposent d'un inventaire pour répondre à la demande des utilisateurs finaux. 3M s'engage à soutenir la santé publique et la réponse gouvernementale au Coronavirus tout en maintenant l'approvisionnement des clients existants.

Détails

Points saillants
  • Ces produits peuvent être utilisés pour vérifier l’étanchéité de tous les respirateurs contre les particules ou des respirateurs contre les gaz et les vapeurs comportant un préfiltre contre les particules
  • Comprend une solution d’essai de saccharine sodique qui produit une pulvérisation au goût sucré

L’Appareil d’essai d’ajustement qualitatif FT-10 3M(MC) répond aux critères de rendement des essais d’ajustement effectués sur les respirateurs selon la norme actuelle sur la protection respiratoire Z94.4 de la CSA et celle de l’OSHA aux États-Unis : 29 CFR 1910.134, annexe A.

Les Trousses et les Accessoires d’essai d’ajustement qualitatif 3M(MC) sont conçus pour aider votre organisation à répondre à la norme Z94.4 de la CSA sur la protection respiratoire et aux exigences de l’OSHA en matière d’essais d’ajustement effectué sur les respirateurs. Ces produits peuvent être utilisés pour vérifier l’étanchéité de tous les respirateurs contre les particules ou des respirateurs contre les gaz et les vapeurs comportant un préfiltre contre les particules. L’Appareil d’essai d’ajustement qualitatif FT-10 3M(MC) comprend un livret de directives (anglais, espagnol, portugais et français), une Solution de sensibilisation amer FT-31 3M(MC), une Solution d’essai d’ajustement amer FT-32 3M(MC), deux Nébuliseurs FT-13 3M(MC), une Cagoule d’essai FT-14 3M(MC), un Col FT-15 3M(MC) et deux ensembles de pièces de rechange pour nébuliseur.

Applications recommandées
  • Conçu pour aider votre organisation à respecter la norme Z94.4 de la CSA sur la protection respiratoire et les exigences d’essais d’ajustement de l’OSHA aux États-Unis effectués sur les respirateurs

Propriétés typiques

Ressources