1. Canada
  2. All 3M Products
  3. Electrical
  4. Crimp Terminals
  5. Ring Terminals
  6. 3M™ Highland™ Ring Terminal, RV14-8Q, vinyl insulated, stud size #8, AWG 16-14

3M™ Highland™ Ring Terminal, RV14-8Q, vinyl insulated, stud size #8, AWG 16-14

  • 3M ID 7000133679
  • UPC 00051128600429

Butted barrel style

Vinyl insulated

Cannot be removed unless mounting screw is removed

View more details

Details

Highlights
  • Butted barrel style
  • Vinyl insulated
  • Cannot be removed unless mounting screw is removed
  • Made of electrolytic copper for good conductivity and has tin plating for corrosion resistance
  • Accommodates wire sizes 16 to 14 AWG
  • Stud size #8
  • Withstands a temperature range of -40 to 221 °F (-40 to 105 °C)

3M™ Highland™ Ring Terminal RV14-8Q accepts a wire range of AWG 16-14 and has a stud size of 8. This ring is a standard style of tongue and is considered the safest and most reliable 3M™ Highland™ Terminal. The 3M™ Highland™ Ring Terminals are UL Listed and CSA Certified.

3M™ Highland™ Terminals, Disconnects and Connectors are for use in the assembly and maintenance of electrical systems. The terminals offer effective and reliable performance in a variety of general applications. Available in low quantity and reclosable bags, 3M™ Highland™ Terminals are the optimal choice for smaller jobs.

Suggested applications
  • Ideal for a variety of general electrical applications
  • 600V-rated for building wire and 1000V for signs, fixtures or luminaires
  • UL Listed, CSA Certified and RoHS 2011/65/EU Compliant

Typical Properties

The designation that a product is Manufactured in the USA means the product undergoes substantial transformation in one of our U.S. Manufacturing plants. Some products contain imported components. Note: 3M products offered on a government contract that require country of origin representation must be certified by 3M Trade Compliance. Contact customer service at 800-245-3573 to request a certificate.

1. Canada
  2. Tous les produits 3M
  3. Électricité
  4. Cosses à sertir
  5. Cosses à anneaux
  6. Cosse à anneau Highland(MC) 3M(MC), RV14-8Q, isolation en vinyle, goujon de taille 8, 16 à 14 AWG

Cosse à anneau Highland(MC) 3M(MC), RV14-8Q, isolation en vinyle, goujon de taille 8, 16 à 14 AWG

  • 3M ID 7000133679
  • UPC 00051128600429

Corps abouté

Isolation en vinyle

Ne peut être retirée sans enlever la vis de montage

Voir plus de détails

Détails

Points saillants
  • Corps abouté
  • Isolation en vinyle
  • Ne peut être retirée sans enlever la vis de montage
  • Fait en cuivre électrolytique pour assurer une bonne conductivité et comporte un fini étamé qui résiste à la corrosion
  • Convient aux calibres de fils de 16 à 14 AWG
  • Goujon de taille n° 8
  • Résiste à une gamme de températures de -40 à 105 °C (-40 à 221 °F)

La cosse à anneau RV14-8Q Highland(MC) 3M(MC) convient aux calibres de fils de 16 à 14 AWG et est dotée d’un goujon de taille 8. Cet anneau est un style standard de languette. Cette cosse est considérée comme la plus rapide et la plus fiable des cosses Highland(MC) 3M(MC). Les cosses à anneau Highland(MC) 3M(MC) sont homologuées par l’UL et par la CSA.

Les cosses, sectionneurs et connecteurs Highland(MC) 3M(MC) sont destinés à l’assemblage et à l’entretien de systèmes électriques. Les cosses constituent une solution efficace et fiable pour une grande variété d’applications générales. Offertes en petites quantités et en sacs refermables, les cosses Highland(MC) 3M(MC) constituent le meilleur choix pour les petits travaux.

Applications recommandées
  • Idéale pour une variété d’applications électriques générales
  • Capacité nominale de 600 V pour les fils de bâtiments et de 1 000 V pour les enseignes, les appareils d’éclairage ou les luminaires
  • Le sectionneur est homologué par l’UL et la CSA, et est conforme à la directive RoHS 2011/65/EU

Propriétés typiques

La désignation indiquant qu’un produit est fabriqué aux É.-U. signifie que le produit subit une transformation substantielle dans l’une de nos usines de fabrication des É.-U. Certains produits contiennent des composants importés. Remarque : Les produits 3M offerts dans le cadre d’un contrat avec le gouvernement et qui nécessitent la spécification du pays d’origine doivent être certifiés par le Service de la conformité aux lois du commerce de 3M. Communiquer avec le Service à la clientèle au 1 800 245-3573 pour demander un certificat.