Woman on tablet checking her reports on balcony of 3M office

Here, you'll work with the best and the brightest. 

3M Total Rewards include a variety of employee benefits that are intended to attract, retain and motivate our employees.

A look inside 3M's Total Rewards

  • Your pay

    Be rewarded for your efforts with a competitive base salary and variable incentive pay linked to company and individual performance.


    When you are paid at 3M, you are being recognized for the meaningful contributions you make to 3M’s business results. To ensure that our pay remains aligned with our desire to remain competitive, 3M regularly benchmarks pay and benefits with other companies that are comparable in size and scope.

    Your pay may include two components: base salary and variable pay. While base pay applies to all employees, variable pay is offered to eligible employees and may include and may include the following...

    Annual Incentive Plan (AIP)

    The Annual Incentive Plan (AIP) aligns a portion of eligible employees’ pay with company, business unit and individual performance. In most cases, you are eligible for the AIP if you are an active, non-production, salaried 3M employee. Employees eligible to receive sales incentive compensation do not participate in the AIP.

    Sales Incentives

    Each sales representative’s pay includes base pay and sales incentives, paid monthly or quarterly, depending on the business you represent.

    Long-Term Incentive Plan (LTIP)

    Management-level (and equivalent) employees are eligible to receive equity grants based on their level of responsibility, individual contribution and leadership performance.

  • Your benefits

    Live your best with unique resources and high-quality benefits. Medical, dental and vision plan options, savings and retirement plans, a 3M employee stock purchase plan and many other resources can enhance your life, both physically and financially.


    Health care benefits are another important part of 3M Total Rewards. We provide comprehensive, quality benefits to you and your eligible dependents. If eligible, you may participate in most of 3M’s benefit offerings beginning on your first day of employment. 3M offers the same benefits to same sex spouses of employees as it does to opposite sex spouses.

    Medical & Dental & Vision

    The 3M Health Plan offers medical, prescription drug, dental and vision benefits. All of 3M’s medical plans include 100 percent coverage for preventive medical care when received from in-network providers.
    3M medical and dental plan premiums are deducted before taxes through automatic payroll deductions.

    Disability Benefits

    We provide company-paid short-term and long-term disability coverage in the event you become ill or are injured and unable to work.

    Life Insurance

    To help protect your financial security, 3M also offers a variety of life and accident insurance for you and your eligible dependents. 3M provides basic life and AD&D insurance coverage at no cost to you. Other optional life insurance coverages are offered at group rates.

    Paid Absences

    Paid absence is an important benefit that helps you balance your work and personal life. This includes vacation and holiday pay, short- and long-term disability benefits and time off for emergencies or other miscellaneous absences.

    Parental Leave

    Our parental leave policy helps employees be their best selves at home and at work. Mothers and fathers of newborn, newly adopted, or surrogacy children are entitled to a paid parental leave program.

    Savings and Retirement Benefits

    Our savings, retirement benefits and financial education resources help you plan for and manage your financial well-being at all stages of your life—both during and beyond your 3M career.

    General Employee Stock Purchase Plan (GESPP)

    The General Employees Stock Purchase Plan (GESPP) offers eligible employees an opportunity to make monthly purchases of shares of 3M stock at discounted prices through convenient payroll deductions. The price for shares purchased under the GESPP is fixed at the beginning of each month and represents a 15 percent discount from the closing trading price of a share of 3M stock on the first trading day of the month. Eligible employees generally may choose to contribute 3 percent to 10 percent of their eligible compensation.

    Retirement

    Our Retirement Program provides a solid foundation of retirement benefits, which includes a pension plan with company matching contribution.

  • Your life at 3M

    Grow through challenging work by leading important projects, working with diverse, talented people and finding endless opportunities to develop your skills - while enjoying access to many perks, programs and resources. 


    3M offers many programs to help you live your best — both physically and financially. The 3M Health and Wellness program  offers a variety of resources, rewards and incentives to help you live a more active and healthy life. Take advantage of our full range of opportunities — there’s something for everyone.

    • On-site fitness centers at select location
    • Health screening clinic
    • Confidential employee and family assistance program (EFAP)
    • On-Site Medical Centre at select locations
    • Health risk assessments
    • Resources to help you manage your medical care and make informed treatment choices
    • Wellness program
    • Smoking cessation offerings
    • Best doctors program
    • Stress management coaching
    • Scholarship programs and personal growth resources

    In addition, 3M offers the following resources and opportunities:

    • Tuition reimbursement
    • Flexible work arrangements
    • Diverse career and development opportunities
    • Scholarships for eligible dependents of employees
    • Voluntary long-term care coverage, group auto and home insurance
    • Employee store to purchase 3M products online or at many 3M locations
    • Support for community involvement: Matching Gifts, Volunteer Match, 3Mgives (our community giving program)

  • Map of the world
  • With locations in more than 75 countries around the world, you're part of a powerful network of the world's best minds.



An employee

Working at 3M

At 3M, we do work that matters, applying our science in ways that make a positive impact on people's lives. Sustainability is at the core of our business, which means protecting natural resources and balancing economic, environmental and social factors while addressing global challenges. We are united by one goal: to improve every life.

Learn more

Stay connected

Other 3M Sites:
Partner portal
Follow Us
The brands listed above are trademarks of 3M. Used under license in Canada.
Change Location
Canada - English | Français

Femme utilisant une tablette pour vérifier un rapport sur le balcon d’un bureau de 3M

Ici, vous travaillerez avec les meilleurs et les plus brillants. 

La rémunération globale de 3M comprend une variété d’avantages sociaux pour les employés, conçus pour attirer, motiver et maintenir en poste nos employés 

Un coup d’œil sur la rémunération globale de 3M 

  • Votre rémunération

    Pour récompenser vos efforts, nous vous verserons un salaire de base concurrentiel et une rémunération variable reliée au rendement de la société et à votre rendement individuel.


    Chez 3M, votre rémunération est une reconnaissance de vos contributions importantes aux résultats financiers de la société. Pour s’assurer que la rémunération demeure en harmonie avec le désir de 3M d’être concurrentielle, la société compare régulièrement son régime de rémunération et d’avantages sociaux avec ceux d’autres entreprises de taille et de portée comparables.

    Votre rémunération peut inclure deux volets : un salaire de base et une rémunération variable. Alors que le salaire de base est versé à tous les employés, la rémunération variable est offerte aux employés admissibles et peut inclure ce qui suit...

    Régime de primes annuelles (RPA)

    Le régime de primes annuelles (RPA) relie une partie de la paie des employés admissibles au rendement de la société et de l’unité commerciale, ainsi qu’à leur rendement individuel. Dans la plupart des cas, vous êtes admissible au RPA si vous êtes un employé salarié de 3M actif qui occupe des fonctions non liées à la production. Les employés admissibles aux primes à la vente ne sont pas admissibles au RPA.

    Primes à la vente

    Toutes les paies des représentants des ventes comprennent un salaire de base et des primes à la vente, versées mensuellement ou trimestriellement, selon le secteur dans lequel ils travaillent.

    Régime d’encouragement à long terme (LTIP)

    Les employés de la direction (et des échelons équivalents) sont admissibles à une attribution en actions selon leur niveau de responsabilité, leurs contributions individuelles et leur rendement en matière de leadership.

  • Vos avantages sociaux

    Vivez pleinement grâce à des ressources uniques et d'excellents avantages sociaux. Nous mettons à votre disposition des avantages de soins médicaux, soins dentaires et soins de la vue, des régimes d’épargne et de retraite, un régime d’achat d’actions pour les employés de 3M et bien d’autres ressources pour garantir votre bien-être, tant physiquement que financièrement.


    Les régimes de soins de santé constituent un autre volet important de la rémunération globale de 3M. Nous vous offrons, ainsi qu’à vos personnes à charge admissibles, des avantages sociaux complets et de qualité. Si vous êtes admissible, vous pouvez participer à la plupart des avantages offerts dès votre premier jour d’emploi. 3M offre les mêmes avantages sociaux aux conjoints du même sexe de ses employés qu’aux conjoints du sexe opposé.

    Soins médicaux, soins dentaires et soins de la vue

    Le régime d’assurance santé de 3M propose des avantages pour les soins médicaux, les médicaments d’ordonnance, les soins dentaires et les soins de la vue. Tous les régimes de soins médicaux de 3M couvrent la totalité des soins médicaux préventifs lorsqu’ils sont offerts par des fournisseurs qui font partie du réseau.
    Les primes des régimes de soins médicaux et dentaires de 3M sont prélevées avant d’appliquer l’impôt sur le salaire par l’entremise des déductions salariales automatiques.

    Prestations d’invalidité

    Nous offrons des prestations d’invalidité de courte et de longue durée dans le cas où vous seriez malade ou blessé et incapable de travailler.

    Assurance-vie

    Pour vous aider à protéger votre sécurité financière, 3M offre également diverses options d’assurance-vie et d’assurance en cas d’accident pour vous et vos personnes à charge admissibles. 3M vous offre gratuitement une assurance-vie et une assurance décès ou mutilation par accident de base. D’autres assurances-vie facultatives vous sont offertes à des taux de groupe.

    Congés payés

    Les congés payés constituent un avantage important qui vous aide à trouver l’équilibre entre votre travail et votre vie personnelle. Ces congés comprennent les vacances et les jours fériés, les prestations d’invalidité à court et à long terme, ainsi que les congés pour les situations d’urgence ou autres raisons diverses.

    Congé parental

    Notre politique sur les congés parentaux aide les employés à se sentir mieux à la maison et au travail. Les mères et les pères des enfants nouveau-nés, nouvellement adoptés ou de substitution ont droit à un programme de congé parental payé.

    Économies et prestations de retraite

    Nos économies, prestations de retraite et ressources financières en matière d’éducation vous aident à planifier votre bien-être à toutes les étapes de votre vie; pendant votre carrière au sein de 3M et après.

    Régime d’achat d’actions pour les employés de 3M (RAAE)

    Le régime d’achat d’actions pour les employés (RAAE) offre aux employés admissibles l’occasion d’acheter chaque mois des actions de 3M à un prix réduit au moyen de retenues salariales pratiques. Le prix des actions achetées en vertu du RAAE est fixé au début de chaque mois et inclut un rabais de 15 % sur le cours de clôture d’une action de 3M en vigueur le premier jour de bourse du mois. Les employés admissibles choisissent généralement d'attribuer entre 3 et 10 % de leur rémunération admissible.

    Retraite

    Notre régime de retraite offre de bonnes prestations de base qui comprennent un régime de retraite avec des cotisations de contrepartie.

  • Votre vie chez 3M

    Évoluez grâce à un travail stimulant, notamment en assurant la gestion de projets importants, en travaillant avec une équipe diversifiée et talentueuse et en trouvant des possibilités illimitées pour perfectionner vos compétences, tout en ayant accès à de nombreux avantages, programmes et ressources.


    3M met à votre disposition de nombreux programmes pour vous aider à vivre pleinement, tant physiquement que financièrement. Le programme de santé et de bien-être de 3M offre une variété de ressources, de récompenses et de primes pour vous aider à vivre une vie plus saine et plus active. Profitez de notre gamme complète de possibilités : il y en a pour tous les goûts.

    • Centres de conditionnement physique sur place à certains établissements seulement
    • Cliniques de santé en milieu de travail
    • Programme d’aide aux employés et à leurs familles (PAEF) confidentiel
    • Centre médical sur place à certaines installations
    • Évaluation des risques associés à l’état de santé
    • Ressources pour vous aider à gérer vos soins médicaux et à faire des choix de traitement éclairés
    • Programmes mieux-être
    • Programmes de désaccoutumance au tabac
    • Programme de recommandation des meilleurs médecins
    • Conseils en gestion du stress
    • Programmes de bourses d’études et ressources favorisant le développement personnel

    3M offre en plus les ressources et les possibilités suivantes :

    • Remboursement des frais d’études
    • Dispositions de travail flexibles
    • Diverses possibilités de carrière et de perfectionnement
    • Bourse d’études pour les personnes à charge admissibles des employés
    • Assurance de soins de longue durée facultative et assurances automobile et habitation collectives
    • Magasin des employés pour l’achat de produits 3M en ligne ou à de nombreux établissements de 3M
    • Soutien en matière de participation communautaire : Dons jumelés, jumelage de bénévoles, 3M Donne (notre programme de dons aux collectivités)

  • Carte du monde
  • La société compte des installations dans plus de 75 pays, vous faites donc partie d’un réseau puissant englobant les plus grands cerveaux de la planète.



Un employé

Travailler chez 3M

Chez 3M, notre travail compte. Nous mettons en application notre science d’une manière qui produit un impact positif sur la vie des gens. La durabilité, qui est au cœur de notre entreprise, se traduit par la protection des ressources naturelles et l’équilibre entre les facteurs économiques, environnementaux et sociaux, tout en relevant les défis mondiaux. Nous sommes unis par un même objectif : Faciliter la vie de tous.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Restez informés 

Autres Sites de 3M
Portail des partenaires
Suivez-nous
Les marques mentionnées ci-dessus sont des marques de commerce de 3M, utilisées sous licence au Canada.
Changement de lieu
Canada - English | Français