A worker with a protective gear, carrying a large wooden beam.

Warranty information for fall protection products

Warranty terms

WARRANTY: THE FOLLOWING IS MADE IN LIEU OF ALL WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.

 

Unless otherwise provided by local laws, 3M fall protection products are warranted against factory defects in workmanship and materials for a period of one year from the date of installation or first use by the original owner.

 

 

LIMITED REMEDY: Upon written notice to 3M, 3M will repair or replace any product determined by 3M to have a factory defect in workmanship or materials. 3M reserves the right to require product be returned to its facility for evaluation of warranty claims. This warranty does not cover product damage due to wear, abuse, misuse, damage in transit, failure to maintain the product or other damage beyond 3M’s control, and 3M will be the sole judge of product condition and warranty options.

 

 

This warranty applies only to the original purchaser and is the only warranty applicable to 3M’s fall protection products. Please contact 3M’s customer service department in your region for assistance.

 

 

LIMITATION OF LIABILITY: TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LOCAL LAWS, 3M IS NOT LIABLE FOR ANY INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO LOSS OF PROFITS, IN ANY WAY RELATED TO THE PRODUCTS REGARDLESS OF THE LEGAL THEORY ASSERTED.

 


Register your warranty

All fields are required unless indicated optional.

  • Enter your 10-digit phone number. Numbers only (5555555555).

3M will use the information to respond to your request and in accordance with our Privacy Policy.



3M takes your privacy seriously. 3M and its authorized third parties will use the information you provided in accordance with our Privacy Policy to send you communications, which may include promotions, product information and service offers.


Loading wheel

Thank you for contacting us! Logo
Thank you for contacting us!

Your request has been submitted successfully. A representative will contact you shortly.

Sorry Logo

Sorry!

We can’t seem to complete your request. Please try again.

Technical Assistance: 1-800-267-4414 Technical Assistance: 1-800-267-4414 Customer Service: 1-800-3M-HELPS (364-3577) Customer Service: 1-800-3M-HELPS (364-3577)
Other 3M Sites:
Partner portal
Follow Us
3M, 3M Science. Applied to Life. And other trademarks listed are trademarks of 3M. Used under License in Canada.
Change Location
Canada - English | Français

webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No
Un travailleur avec de l'équipement de protection qui porte une grande poutre en bois.

Renseignements relatifs à la garantie pour les produits de protection contre les chutes

webLoaded = "false" Loadclientside=No

Modalités de la garantie

GARANTIE: CE QUI SUIT TIENT LIEU DE TOUTE GARANTIE OU CONDITION EXPLICITE OU IMPLICITE, Y COMPRIS LES GARANTIES OU CONDITIONS IMPLICITES DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE ET D’ADAPTATION À UN USAGE PARTICULIER.

 

Sauf indication contraire des lois locales, les produits de protection contre les chutes de 3M sont garantis contre les défauts de fabrication et de matériau pendant une période de un (1) an à partir de la date d’installation ou de la première utilisation par le propriétaire d’origine du produit.

 

 

LIMITE DE RECOURS: Sur réception d’un avis écrit, 3M réparera ou remplacera tout produit qu’elle jugera comme présentant un défaut de fabrication ou de matériaux. 3M se réserve le droit d’exiger que le produit soit retourné à son établissement aux fins d’évaluation des réclamations au titre de la garantie. Cette garantie exclut les dommages subis par le produit en raison de l’usure, de l’utilisation abusive, de la mauvaise utilisation, du transport, du défaut d’entretien ou des autres dommages indépendants de la volonté de 3M, et 3M sera seule à pouvoir juger de l’état du produit et des options de garantie.

 

 

La présente garantie s’applique uniquement à l’acheteur d’origine et elle seule s’applique sur les produits de protection contre les chutes de 3M. Veuillez communiquer avec le Service à la clientèle de 3M de votre région pour obtenir de l’aide.

 

 

LIMITE DE RESPONSABILITÉ: DANS LA MESURE PERMISE PAR LES LOIS LOCALES, 3M NE PEUT ÊTRE TENUE RESPONSABLE DES DOMMAGES INDIRECTS, FORTUITS, SPÉCIAUX OU CONSÉQUENTS, Y COMPRIS, MAIS SANS S’Y LIMITER, DES PERTES DE PROFITS, RELATIVEMENT AUX PRODUITS, QUELLE QUE SOIT LA THÉORIE JURIDIQUE DONT ON SE PRÉVAUT.

 

Enregistrez votre garantie


*Indicates a required field.


  • Les renseignements que vous inscrivez dans le présent formulaire seront utilisés pour répondre à votre demande, conformément à ce qui est énoncé dans notre politique de confidentialité en ligne.


  • 3M prend vos renseignements personnels au sérieux. 3M et ses tiers autorisés utiliseront les renseignements que vous avez fournis conformément à notre politique de confidentialité pour vous envoyer des communications qui peuvent comprendre des promotions, des renseignements sur les produits et des offres de services.

  • Loading wheel

Votre question a été soumise. Merci.

Nous sommes désolés! Nous ne pouvons traiter votre demande. Veuillez essayer de nouveau.


Assistance technique: 1-800-267-4414 Assistance technique: 1-800-267-4414 Service à la clientèle: 1-800-3M-HELPS (364-3577) Service à la clientèle: 1-800-3M-HELPS (364-3577)
Autres Sites de 3M
Portail des partenaires
Suivez-nous
3M, 3M Science. Au service de la vie., E-A-R, Peltor, Optime, Versaflo, Adflo, Vflex et Speedglas sont des marques de commerce de 3M, utilisées sous licence au Canada.
Changement de lieu
Canada - English | Français