We strive to deliver comfortable, well-designed products that offer your workers the best hearing protection available. At 3M we're dedicated to the success of your entire hearing conservation program.

A construction worker in a factory, wearing a reflective vest, hard hat, safety glasses, and hearing protection ear plugs.

Hearing protection

Noise-induced hearing loss is 100% preventable with properly fitted hearing protection.

FIND PRODUCTS BY NOISE REDUCTION RATING
A construction worker wearing a hard hat, safety goggles, a respirator, and hearing protection ear plugs.

3M™ PELTOR™ Wireless Communication Accessory

Hearing protection and communication without compromise.

Learn more

DO NOT DELETE
Noise Reduction Rating (NRR)
The NRR is a single-number method that describes the overall sound reduction across frequencies (attenuation) of an HPD in decibels (dB) based on  a laboratory test. Since the NRR is a laboratory test, it is recognized that it may overestimate the protection achieved by users in their workplace settings. Therefore, it is recommended that the NRR be derated in order to better estimate workplace protection. The NRR derating scheme can be found in CSA Z94.2-14 Hearing Protection Devices Standards, Table 2: Effective rating calculations for the NRR.
Noise Reduction Rating (NRR)
The NRR is a single-number method that describes the overall sound reduction across frequencies (attenuation) of an HPD in decibels (dB) based on  a laboratory test. Since the NRR is a laboratory test, it is recognized that it may overestimate the protection achieved by users in their workplace settings. Therefore, it is recommended that the NRR be derated in order to better estimate workplace protection. The NRR derating scheme can be found in CSA Z94.2-14 Hearing Protection Devices Standards, Table 2: Effective rating calculations for the NRR.
CSA Class
The CSA Class describes the sound level reduction (attenuation) of an HPD using the letters A, B, or C, which pre-assigns the HPD according to defined attenuation ranges. The CSA Class can be found in CSA Z94.2-14 Hearing Protection Devices Standards, Table 3: Assignment of class based on the octave band attenuation values measured according to ANSI S3.19. It is important to note that the Class pertains only to level of attenuation of the HPD, not to any of its other characteristics.
CSA Class
The CSA Class describes the sound level reduction (attenuation) of an HPD using the letters A, B, or C, which pre-assigns the HPD according to defined attenuation ranges. The CSA Class can be found in CSA Z94.2-14 Hearing Protection Devices Standards, Table 3: Assignment of class based on the octave band attenuation values measured according to ANSI S3.19. It is important to note that the Class pertains only to level of attenuation of the HPD, not to any of its other characteristics.

Find products by noise reduction rating

The NRR is a single-number method that describes the overall sound level reduction across frequencies (attenuation) of a hearing protection device (HPD) in decibels (dB) based on a laboratory test. Read more


Drag the sliders to select the range of noise reduction that you need.

Find products by CSA class

The CSA Class describes the sound level reduction (attenuation) of an HPD, which pre-assigns the HPD according to defined attenuation ranges. Read more

  • A white letter
  • White letters
  • A white letter
  • White letters

Featured hearing protection products

  • 3M™ E-A-R™ Classic Earplugs

    The Classic is 3M's most popular foam ear plug. It's easy to insert and provides great protection.

  • 3M™ Yellow Neons Earplugs

    These ear plugs offer the highest NPR available. Made from an advanced foam formulation for smooth in-ear comfort and all-day wearability.

  • 3M™ UltraFit Earplugs

    Ear plugs that can do it all. These earplugs are hygienic, durable, and reusable, and you don't need to roll them down before fitting.

  • 3M™ Push-to-fit Ear Plugs

    The comfort of slow-recovery foam with the convenience of a push-in ear plug helps to prevent hand-to-ear contamination.


Resources to strengthen worker training and motivation programs

Request a demo

Technical Assistance: 1-800-267-4414 Technical Assistance: 1-800-267-4414 Customer Service: 1-800-3M-HELPS (364-3577) Customer Service: 1-800-3M-HELPS (364-3577)
Other 3M Sites:
Partner Portal
Follow Us
3M, 3M Science. Applied to Life., E-A-R, Peltor, Optime, Versaflo, Adflo, Vflex, and Speedglas are trademarks of 3M. Used under license in Canada.
Change Location
Canada - English | Français

Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour offrir des produits confortables et bien conçus qui offrent à vos travailleurs la meilleure protection de l’ouïe qui soit. Chez 3M, nous nous consacrons à la réussite de l’intégralité de votre programme de protection de l’ouïe.

Un travailleur de la construction dans une usine, qui porte une veste réfléchissante, un casque de protection, des lunettes de protection et des bouchons d’oreilles.

Protection de l’ouïe

Avec des dispositifs de protection de l’ouïe bien ajustés, la perte auditive due au bruit est entièrement évitable.

TROUVER DES PRODUITS EN FONCTION DE L’INDICE DE RÉDUCTION DU BRUIT
Un travailleur de la construction qui porte un casque de protection, des lunettes de protection, un respirateur et des bouchons d’oreilles.

Accessoire de communication sans fil PELTOR(MC) 3M(MC)

Protection de l’ouïe et communication sans compromis.

En savoir plus

DO NOT DELETE
Indice de réduction du bruit (IRB)
L’IRB est une méthode à numéro unique qui décrit le niveau de réduction du bruit global dans toutes les fréquences (atténuation) d’un dispositif de protection de l’ouïe en décibels (dB) selon un essai en laboratoire. Étant donné que l’IRB est un essai en laboratoire, il est reconnu qu’il peut surestimer la protection obtenue par les utilisateurs dans leurs milieux de travail. Par conséquent, il est recommandé de diminuer les valeurs de l’IRB pour obtenir une meilleure estimation de la protection type en milieu de travail. Le décalage des valeurs de l’IRB se trouve au tableau 2 indiquant le calcul du décalage des valeurs de l’IRB de la norme Z94.2 de la CSA relative aux protecteurs auditifs.
Indice de réduction du bruit (IRB)
L’IRB est une méthode à numéro unique qui décrit le niveau de réduction du bruit global dans toutes les fréquences (atténuation) d’un dispositif de protection de l’ouïe en décibels (dB) selon un essai en laboratoire. Étant donné que l’IRB est un essai en laboratoire, il est reconnu qu’il peut surestimer la protection obtenue par les utilisateurs dans leurs milieux de travail. Par conséquent, il est recommandé de diminuer les valeurs de l’IRB pour obtenir une meilleure estimation de la protection type en milieu de travail. Le décalage des valeurs de l’IRB se trouve au tableau 2 indiquant le calcul du décalage des valeurs de l’IRB de la norme Z94.2 de la CSA relative aux protecteurs auditifs.
Classe de la CSA
La classe de la CSA décrit la réduction du niveau sonore (atténuation) d’un dispositif de protection de l’ouïe à l’aide des lettres A, B ou C qui assignent au préalable le dispositif de protection de l’ouïe conformément à une plage d’atténuation définie. La classe de la CSA est indiquée dans le tableau 3 de la norme Z94.2-14 de la CSA relative aux protecteurs auditifs; ce tableau porte sur la détermination de la classe selon les valeurs d’atténuation par bande d’octave mesurées selon la norme S3.19 de l’ANSI. Il est important de noter que la classe concerne seulement le niveau d’atténuation du dispositif de protection de l’ouïe et non ses autres caractéristiques.
Classe de la CSA
La classe de la CSA décrit la réduction du niveau sonore (atténuation) d’un dispositif de protection de l’ouïe à l’aide des lettres A, B ou C qui assignent au préalable le dispositif de protection de l’ouïe conformément à une plage d’atténuation définie. La classe de la CSA est indiquée dans le tableau 3 de la norme Z94.2-14 de la CSA relative aux protecteurs auditifs; ce tableau porte sur la détermination de la classe selon les valeurs d’atténuation par bande d’octave mesurées selon la norme S3.19 de l’ANSI. Il est important de noter que la classe concerne seulement le niveau d’atténuation du dispositif de protection de l’ouïe et non ses autres caractéristiques.

Trouver des produits en fonction de l’indice de réduction du bruit

L’IRB est une méthode à numéro unique qui décrit le niveau de réduction du bruit global dans toutes les fréquences (atténuation) d’un dispositif de protection de l’ouïe en décibels (dB) selon un essai en laboratoire. Pour en savoir plus


Faites glisser les barres de défilement pour sélectionner la plage de réduction du bruit dont vous avez besoin.

Trouver des produits en fonction la classe de la CSA

La classe de la CSA décrit la réduction du niveau sonore (atténuation) d’un dispositif de protection de l’ouïe, ce qui permet d’assigner au préalable le dispositif de protection de l’ouïe à une plage d’atténuation définie. Pour en savoir plus

  • Une lettre « A » blanche dans un cercle bleu.
  • Les lettres « AL » blanches dans un cercle bleu.
  • Une lettre « B » dans un cercle bleu.
  • Les lettres « BL » dans un cercle bleu.

Produits de protection de l’ouïe 3M en vedette

  • Bouchons d’oreilles Classic E-A-R(MC) 3M(MC)

    Le modèle Classic est le modèle de bouchons d’oreilles en mousse le plus populaire offert par 3M. Ces bouchons sont faciles à insérer et fournissent une excellente protection.

  • Bouchons d’oreilles Yellow Neons 3M(MC)

    Ces bouchons d’oreilles offrent l’IRB le plus élevé. Faits d’une mousse à formule évoluée lisse pour un confort interne qui dure toute la journée.

  • Bouchons d’oreilles UltraFit 3M(MC)

    Des bouchons d’oreilles des plus polyvalents. Ces bouchons d’oreilles sont hygiéniques, durables et réutilisables et il n’est pas nécessaire de les rouler entre les doigts avant de les porter.

  • Bouchons d’oreilles à pousser pour ajuster 3M(MC)

    Le confort de la mousse à expansion lente et la commodité des bouchons d’oreilles à pousser aide à prévenir la contamination des oreilles par les mains.


Ressources pour renforcer les programmes de formation et de motivation destinés aux travailleurs

Demandez une démonstration

Assistance technique: 1-800-267-4414 Assistance technique: 1-800-267-4414 Service à la clientèle: 1-800-3M-HELPS (364-3577) Service à la clientèle: 1-800-3M-HELPS (364-3577)
Autres Sites de 3M
Portail des partenaires
Suivez-nous
3M, 3M Science. Au service de la vie., E-A-R, Peltor, Optime, Versaflo, Adflo, Vflex et Speedglas sont des marques de commerce de 3M, utilisées sous licence au Canada.
Changement de lieu
Canada - English | Français